(introduceyourself) Hello! Im an artist looking to share my creations with fellow Steemians.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Eddie Martinez I am 22 year old self taught artist.
I am a creator within this creation, expressing myself in as many forms as I can.

The inspiration for my Art comes from my observations of nature and psychedelic experiences/visions.
I strive to merge the metaphysical with the physical world by bringing some of these visions and subconscious experiences into this dimension.

I am very grateful to be a part of the Steemit community and I'm looking forward to sharing my artwork with all of you.

IMG_20150809_225254.jpg

I painted this mural at a music venue in oil paint and it also took me about a week to complete.
With this wall there was no specific theme but I wanted to paint something that signified the connection between the human being and nature. To show just how we are all one in the same with the words, "I Am" as a focus point.
I believe whatever comes after those two words can really make the difference in ones reality.

IMG_2846.JPG

This is a mural I painted a couple of months ago at a juice bar. It was done in acrylic and took me roughly about a week or so. The theme was "Healing" so with that intent in mind I began to paint and had that embedded into every stroke and line. Above the mural is my Instagram account name and my signature as well. Here is the link to my Instagram and Twitter if you are interested in seeing more of my work.
https://www.instagram.com/think_the_unthinkable/
https://twitter.com/ETERNO_333

Now here are some of my canvas and wood panel paintings as well as some of my drawings, enjoy!

"THE HUE-MAN"
Oil on wood.
Photo Jan 01, 7 16 35 PM.jpg

"THE PSYCHEDELIC NATURE OF EXISTENCE"
Color pencil on black paper.
Photo Jan 01, 7 15 20 PM.jpg

Photo Jan 16, 11 21 03 PM.jpg

Photo Jan 24, 11 42 30 PM.jpg

Photo Jan 24, 11 46 39 PM.jpg

Photo Jan 21, 5 42 04 AM.jpg

Photo Jan 24, 11 46 50 PM.jpg

Photo Jan 24, 11 46 58 PM.jpg

And with that I will close my introduction, I hope you all have enjoyed the small peek into my mind!
Feel free to follow me if you would like to see more as I plan on sharing a lot of my work and am up for discussions on some of the subjects behind my art! Have a wonderful moment wherever you are in the matrix, one love Steemit!

steem.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome ;) The #art tag is huge on steemit, you will love it here! Good luck!

Thank you! I am truly looking forward to getting more involved in the Steemit Art community!

Welcome to Steem Community @eterno! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi!
Thanks for the introduction, good to see enthusiastic users like you on Steem. Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to see some interesting posts or take part in lucky draws, follow me back!)

Welcome! Merging the metaphysical with the physical that's awesome! Wow, your art is amazing, the detail and thought process behind it is deep I really like that. I think you'll enjoy this platform the art community is awesome I think and very inviting. Lol oh no the matrix, I push all that out of my head it puts my mind in a weird place to even think about. Best wishes from me! :)

Oh and speaking of the Matrix as in the movie, I recently watched a guy on YouTube I think it's The Film Theorist, who goes into deep explanation about how the whole time agent Smith was the one!!! Blew my mind!

Thank you! And yeah it can be a very interesting headspace when thinking of life as a sort of simulation! It's all very fascinating and mysterious. Life has always been my main inspiration for my artwork. And yes so far I've been having a very welcoming and just pleasant experience here on Steemit, I'm excited to get involved in the art community! :)

Just Mindblowing comment . . .
I would give an upvote, but I don't have enough VP :(
But I am following U :)

welcome to steemit eddie. your psychedelic work is incredible man! how long would you say you're been making art for?

Thank you brother! Ive been creating art since I was about 10 years old. Around that age is when I decided that I wanted to make art for the rest of my life. I saw Art as a form of magic, being able to create something out of nothing. Been dedicated to it ever since, and still learning every day!

That's fantastic man. There's a strong artistic community on steemit in every medium. My girlfriend is an amazing visual artist and she makes great collages, I'm trying to convince her to join it too. I'm not a talented painter or musician, but I'd like to think that my artistic expression is with words. Here on steemit I write about music I'm passionate about and I also write about the Lakers for @steemsports if you follow sports. I don't know what music you're into but feel free to check out my blog if you're looking for good music! Just followed you looking forward to your posts

Welcome! Is any of your art for sale?

Thank you! and yes my art is for sale. :)

No problem! When I can afford it I’ll buy one.

That's some impressive stuff. I'm always on the lookout for artists of the outsider variety. I'm one myself, but I dabble more in the digital realms.

Good luck to you. I'll be following along.

Thank you, I will be sure to follow back. Took a glimpse at some of your creations and I dig it!

Awesome. Just so you know, I started out here with nothing and didn't know anyone. I managed to accumulate a nice chunk of change doing... whatever it is... I do. The more Steempower you have, the more you can give when you click that fancy little vote button. I'll help you out when I can, but just know, I try to help out a lot of others as well. The voting power drains like a battery when you use it too much. Anyway, I'm rambling. If you need help or have questions, don't be a stranger. Just stop in at my blog and talk. Have a good one!

Yeah little by little I'm getting the hang of it, I appreciate your help and input!

Just Mindblowing content . . .
I would give an upvote, but I don't have enough VP :(
But I am following U :)

welcome to steemit. Your work is so nice.. keep posting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53