You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, I just quit my job and I'm feeling quite anxious.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Crypt0,

I have been following you on YouTube and here on SteemIt for a while.

Having lived in the Los Angeles area myself, I am certain you will do well there. Yes, it will be tough at first, but stick to your vision and you will find your niche.

This from a midwesterner who moved to L.A. from the east coast. I know how scary it can be to make a long distance move. Living in California had always been one of those things I wanted to do. Now, I can say I did it.

Even though I am now in the great plains state of Nebraska, I can say that I learned quite a bit from my experience in L.A. and it has made me a better person.

Good luck to you on your move. I will be looking forward to your updates.

Steem on,
Mike

Sort:  

Hey Mike,

Thanks so much for the kind words. Really.
It's encouraging to read that no matter what, the experience of it all will grow me as a person, as it did you.
I've been an East Coaster myself all my life, but it's exciting to know that I'll be exploring new ideas, vistas, and people's way of thinking.

Really though- thanks...read what you wrote to my girlfriend, in appreciation :)

Cheers- I'll keep Steeming, and updating on cryptocurrency throughout!

Best,
Crypt0

You are very welcome!

I would add that you will meet new people and make new friends too!

Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46