Another introduceyourself in the sea of many

Heyyo!

This is an obligatory introduceyourself and to make it a proper introduceyourself, I will try to include as much awkwardness as possible and of course the unforgettable sense of second handed embarrassment.

To start of, I'm an inspired survivor of everyday bullshit known as living and because I have a need to make it till at least a respectable age of 70 without going off the deep end, I developed a defence mechanism, like all the other unfortunates in this world. Mine happens to be hardcore complaining and this is what I'll use this account for - unabashed slander of everyday occurances, afterall, there is no better way to vent than in front of people who don't know who you are.

My general emoness aside, I will probably post random tidbits of whatever interests me, just to break the monotony of continuous anger, that includes my lame ass drawings and chapters from my unfinished wannabe book I started in my late teenage years (ah, so beautiful, if I could kick my younger self I'd break her knees to boot).

Be warned I like to curse so it sure as hell won't be work friendly.

To round up this try hard MySpace description, here is a picture of me walking away from bullshit:
image

Sort:  

I'm new in steemit. afraid of long comments. the post you share is very good thank you for sharing. success always ya friend!

Short&sweet, thanks dude.

Complain away. 70 looks to be a long way away.

There's a saying around here that goes something like this: if you'll complain long you'll live long. I might even make it past 100.

This was a very refreshing and entertaining intro! Followed.

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Cool! I can see that you have signed up recently so this is me supporting you. Have one upvote from me and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! Your post was in the sea of many, but it still stood out to me. I go through the intro posts almost every day looking for promising new people. Your post caught my eye. This place needs more no bullshit brutally honest people. Good sarcasm helps too! ;-)

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Thanks dude, good advice is always appreciated! More no bullshit stuff coming up so thanks for the support. :)

Congratulations @eriesunkite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91