Made it to the other side

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 Here is my introduction: I am 27 years old male currently working full time at a hospital.  Not interested in the medical field though. So I work on entrepreneurial ventures on the side.  Which at this stage is mostly me reading business websites, entrepreneur forums and dreaming of how to work for my self and have more freedom.  

 I found out about cryptocurrency three years ago. Invested a paycheck buying bitcoin and other alt coins. Unfortunately had them stolen in HYIP's (Scrypt.cc) and leaving my coins in a exchange (Cryptsy). Lost more in the opportunity cost than my initial investment. 

 So I haven't cracked the code to make money online or start a business yet. I hear some say the first years can be changing your mindset and undoing the years of society brainwash. That is why I say "Made it to the other side".

 I use to have a blog and enjoyed writing. So I think Steemit combines these interests with a like minded community. Looking forward to meeting some people and hopefully providing some value. Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, Eric!

Don't give up on your dreams. Keep working at it, surround yourself with like-minded people, and keep searching for that opportunity. I would say networking (which I'm terrible at) is essential.

Best of luck to you brother!

Networking is something I need to work on as well since being introverted. Thank you for the welcome and encouragement @kccrypto!

Totally understand, man! I've been realizing that I need to do way more of it myself. I think just taking the actual first step to doing it is the hardest part, and then once you're talking and hanging out with people it becomes easier. Plus, it just opens so many doors!

And no problem. Wish you the best!

Keep your head up bro! Success will come, just have to be persistent! Welcome to the steemit communit :)

I'm new as well, I'll definitely follow your journey, I hope to be inspired by your results.

Good to meet you @mikenice thanks for the welcome and inspiration. Following you back.

Welcome to Steem @ericwilkens I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the tip.

Don't give up on cryptos, just keep trying hard and get good coin wallets!

hello~ ericwilkens, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Hail @ericwilkens, it's good to meet a new member.

Welcome!

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Ericwilkens I hope you have fun on Steemit. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Nice to meet you @chris. Follow accepted!

Welcome Ericwilkens:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

Thanks for the welcome and encouragement @mekong!

Hello @ericwilkens. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you @digitalplayer! Following you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56