Meet Eric Leslie

While my head still swims trying to wrap itself around this amazing blockchain-based community, I wanted to say hello.

My name is Eric Leslie. I'm a pro wedding photographer based in northern California. I'll definitely be posting about photography and portraiture. I hope to share my thoughts about how I create my photos and give everyone as much value as possible. See the end, I have a podcast.

Eric doing a light check at a Charity Golf Tournament

I love Trail Running

To stay sane and healthy, I run. Specifically, I love running on trails. I ran cross country and track in high school and was about as average as they come. I stopped running for 20 years! My kids got into high school and started running which inspired me to pick it up again. I discovered running trails and I've been hooked ever since. I've run one road Marathon and one trail Ultramarathon to date. I hope to race in Western States 100 in the next couple years.

I've started a running podcast called The Random Runner with my buddy Brian.

Trail run

Wedding Photography

I shoot pretty much everything, but weddings are my passion. I really enjoy the challenge of shooting all day and staying on schedule mixed with getting really meaningful images that will be cherished for the rest of their lives.
Bridal on Lake Siskiyou

I also have a month old photography podcast called The Eric Leslie Show where I offer tips and interview interesting people. I'd love to hear feedback for the show as I'm learning a ton publishing it.

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing some of your work, and checking out your running podcast. There's some cool platforms around that you could make use of. dsound.audio is very similar to souncloud (but powered by STEEM!), and may be a cool way to share your podcast.

Whoa, that sounds really cool. I'll definitely check it out.

Hey @ericleslie great to have you part of the community and looking forward to hearing more from you.
Regards @run.vince.run

Thanks for the warm welcome. I see you run Tri's. What length do you do?

I am doing my third IronMan in March 2019, but I love pushing the higher intensity races in the sprint distances as well.
I checked out your pod cast as well...Keep up the good work.
Regards @run.vince.run

Welcome to Steemit ericleslie. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you so much. I had no idea there were all these platforms based on Steem. I'll have to take a few days to digest all of this and get to know them.

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you sir, do you have any tips for a noob like me?

Make your all posts high content.
Upvote others with 100% voting power so it could be meaningful. Ucan see your strenght here www.steemd.com/@ericleslie
And introduceyourself section is for newcomer's

....and how do you make your power go up to 100%?

Thank you for sharing
I resteem it free to my +2100 followers for support your post.
@dumitriu
Visit #dumitriu and follow me!
Thank You!

Welcome to Steem, @ericleslie!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Welcome to steemit!
Wish u best of luck!
Think wisely,before u post!
Thats the best advice!
AND,B YOURSELF!

Thanks for the advice Sunny, catcha later!

Welcome to steemit @ericleslie.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Always nice to welcome a new runner! I love trail running too. Nothing like that to burn off the crazy.

Haha love it. It definitely clears the mind :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44