Introducing Myself to Everyone-My First Blog on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1520067873186.jpg

Hello everyone...
Today, I am introducing myself to everyone. At long last after 2weeks of waiting, I finally got approved, March 3, 2018. Thank you Steemit!!
My name is Frederick Figura, 39 years old. Happily married to Diana Figura, also known here on steemit as @dianafigura. We've been married for 11 years and blessed with 3 kids.
I was born and raised in Balatan, Camarines Sur in Bicol. We are 4 siblings in the family, I am the oldest.
I would like you to meet also my parents, my Papa Adolfo and Mama Fe.
IMG_20180303_201135.jpg
Now who says walang forever? here is the proof, may forever. Hahaha....My parents are always together wherever they go, traveling together to visit my other siblings who also have their own families now.
Meet my sister who is next to me, Ruth wearing blue. In the middle is our youngest Teresa and Terry the third one.
IMG_20180303_204046.jpg
I am grateful to my family, they were there when I needed them most. From the moment I started my own family and was having a diffuculty financially and emotionally, they were there to guide and support me. Especially my parents...love them both.

I have been working as a driver for 15 years now. My previous job was a truck driver to a company named RYCO Incorporated. I worked there for 12 years. I deliver and drives a truck loaded with different tires like Michelin, BFGoodrich, Doublecoin, Siamtyre and Coopertyres. From Regions 1, 2 and 3 and Metro Manila is where I deliver it. But I resigned, it's not because I don't like my job, it is because I am always on the road driving even in the middle of the night. Away from my family for a week most of the time. And that's my wife always getting worried at and even my parents. For 12 years carrying those big tires to unload it was quite really hard. It is so heavy. That is why I was so thin during those days. I seldom see my kids anymore that is why I decided to quit my job and find a new one. I am still in contact with my previous co-workers before, we were together for so many years and consider them as my 2nd family. when we have time we still get to see each other.

here I am biking with them
FB_IMG_1520070656815.jpg
FB_IMG_1520070692483.jpg

Now I am currently working in Honda Cars Company in Calasiao Pangasinan still a driver for 3 years now. Delivering cars, vans to various customers.
FB_IMG_1520066834506.jpg

FB_IMG_1520069163954.jpg

FB_IMG_1520086617294.jpg

Here I am doing rescuing a car, towing it.
FB_IMG_1520066881906.jpg

I also do deliveries of some materials and spareparts. Here with me is JM
FB_IMG_1520066946928.jpg

From....
FB_IMG_1520086584624.jpg

FB_IMG_1520066798582.jpg

FB_IMG_1520066818025.jpg

20140303_132901.jpg

To....
20150324_055159.jpg

IMG_20180304_071605.jpg

These are the places that I usually go....

Here in Laguna where most of the brand new Honda Cars are being stored
FB_IMG_1520069235204.jpg
PhotoGrid_1520095547609.jpg

Here are some pictures and activites with my co-workers
Fun Run
FB_IMG_1520066540319.jpg

FB_IMG_1520067113215.jpg
FB_IMG_1520066721124.jpg

FB_IMG_1520067100833.jpg
IMG_0379.JPG

But after a long week of hardwork..I still manage to do what I like the most..
Playing basketball. My sport is playing basketball. I am a fan of NBA and my favorite team is San Antonio Spurs eversince.

Currently we are having a basketball tournament with other company

Our pratice and warm up
FB_IMG_1520066740281.jpg

FB_IMG_1520066622137.jpg

Just recently we won 3 consecutive straight games...
FB_IMG_1520066508200.jpg

FB_IMG_1520066467948.jpg

.facebook_1520068412961-1.jpg

IMG_20180304_071654.jpg

Hoping to be the champ!!!hahaha...

And of course my family..my kids and my wife. They are everything to me..
FB_IMG_1520067046142.jpg
FB_IMG_1520086346737.jpg

Sometimes I take my kids out even without their mom..hehehe
FB_IMG_1520068514308.jpg
Spending quality time with them
IMG_20180304_012518.jpg
Everything I do is for all of them.

But the reason I am here right now, is my wife @dianafigura. She has been talking about steemit for quite sometime. And I have seen her doing some art works that she has not been doing for a long time. That is why I got curious why is she doing it again now. I asked her, then she told me all about steemit and what steemit done to her. She told me everything about this platform.

Now I think I am ready to be in this platform. I would love to share someting more about me and my family through my blog. Me and my wife @dianafigura are in this team together now and I know she will guide me all through this journey. Thanks to her.

And this is all about me, for now.

Thank you for giving some time to read my introduction...

God Bless All...

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

I'm pretty sure I will..thank you

Welcome to Steem Community @erickfigura! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @erickfigura!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you and yesI will visit the links you shared. followed you too and @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

A very happy family and wonderful job you've got... Welcome to steemit and nice meeting you.

thank you. And glad to meet you too..

I'm so glad you are here with me now on steemit my dear @erickfigura. And you are right, We are on this together now. Im sure you'll enjoy it here too.

Hello @erickfigura, welcome to Steemit.
Good luck to your journey here.
Mabuhay! 😊😊

maraming salamat po...mbuhay!

Your welcome fedrick! Nice to have you on the wonderful community.

thank you for the warm welcome. happy to be here as well.

Nice introduction post, you really went deep into it, amazing how much energy you have in order to accomplish all these activities! Welcome to Steemit @erickfigura

thank you...my inpiration is my family, striving hard for the future of our kids..thank you for warm welcome.

WELCOME to STEEMIT!!

nice to be here..thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50