Hello I’m Eoin, what’s the craic? :D

My name is Eoin (Owen, its Irish) and I’m 21 and an amateur travel photographer and I’m very interested in experiencing different cultures and ways of life.
12523918_554192028078480_6716459174159436638_n.jpg

I’m moving from Ireland to Melbourne in two weeks and will mostly be sharing my travel photos past and present with you guys and the story behind them.

Like I said, I’m an amateur photographer so when I post on sites like Instagram I am plagued with bots spamming me which ruin the experience, here’s hoping for more genuine interaction with people who enjoy my work as much as I do here on Steem! :)

Here are some of my photos below, I am still trying to find my photo ‘ Style ‘ but these are some of my favourites so far!
IMG_1011.JPG
The headquarters of the Knights Templar in Portugal - Tomar
AlHambra copy.jpg
The Alhambra Palace Located in Granada. Last Stronghold of the Islamic Moors in Spain
guimaraesView copy 2.jpg
The view from the rear of Penha Mountain Church in Guimaraes - Portugal
CoimbraUniChurch copy 3.jpg
The interior of Coimbra University Church in Portugal, one of the oldest university that has been in continuous use in the world, since 1537!
IMG_0688.JPG
Dont you hate it when a tourist ruins your shot?
10256585_571685326329150_411055653194011123_o.jpg
Much better! This one was taken in the royal Alcazar de Cordoba in Spain on one of my volunteer trips.

Thanks for checking out my first post and let me know what you think!

Cheers,

Eoin

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @eoincurran . I am a photographer as well along with being an avid traveler. Good luck with the trip to Australia. I am sure you will have plenty of photographs to share. Looking forward to them..And thankfully there are no bots here:)

Hopefully no bots is right! I just checked out your Rameshvaram post, you put out great content :)

Hey eoincurran, welcome to steemit :)

Hey @daniel82, thanks! Have you gotten the hang of Steemit yet? haha

Welcome :) I wish you a wonderful time here ;)

Thanks! @reconnectnature I was actually checking out your profile while I was waiting for my account to be approved :)

haha nice :) I hope you like it... Have a nice day ;)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the tip @goodaytraders I will follow you for more :)

Welcome! Nice pictures and good introduction post. You may be interested in my travel series about North Korea. Hope to keep in touch :)

I've always been fascinated with NK, Will definitely be following you :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Cool, looks useful. I will check it out soon!

Hello Eoin. Great Introduction post, and yeah those tourist,bah ;)
Have fun here.

Yes they ruin everything haha. Nice profile @wordsword , you've earned a follower ;)

Thanks :) I follow you already. For the tourists of course ;)

Keep it up! Im following you :D

Thanks man I appreciate it, keep in touch!

Hello , i am new aswell. i wish you the best at growing on steam and having a great experience here .

Upvoted & followed

Kind regards,

Ah yes, we will get the hang of this thing in no time! just followed you too buddy

Thanks, I really appreciate that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61