We Have Arrived... Greetings Steemians!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

but the journey is just beginning...


Hello to all netizens in this great frontier called Steemit!

Online, I go by the name "Enzan No Metsuke", or just "Enzan" for short. I am a new member here, having only signed up three days ago. In the short time I have been observing this community, I must say I have become very impressed with many of its users, and excited at the promise of what Steemit holds for the future of social media. This truly seems to be a ground-breaking experiment; one which has the potential to revolutionize the online world as we know it.

I think we can all agree that blockchain technology is here to stay, and the pace of innovation will only continue to accelerate going forward. For this reason, I would like to recognize the vision and creativity of @dantheman and all the other developers working with him to realize new possibilities and applications for the blockchain. Honestly, I think building a social media platform on top of it in order to generate a "content economy" for its users is, quite simply, a brilliant idea.

I'm honored to be on this new frontier with you all!

About Me

I am a family man, with three beautiful kids and an amazing wife. In all honesty, I am also a private person who does not normally post much on the social media accounts I already have. I am very cautious when it comes to how much personal information I expose online. For these reasons, at present I do not intend to post actual pictures of myself or my family, but as I grow in this community and connect with others, that may change in the future.

I have been working in the IT & software development industries for over 10 years. My interests include (but are not limited to) technology, science, the arts, geopolitics, history, space exploration, stock trading, finance and economics. I have studied martial arts of various styles over the course of my life, and this is a big part of me... hence my online name & avatar, the great Miyamoto Musashi. :)

As for what I'm likely to post, it could be just about anything, but you can likely expect to see content from me on the following:

  • News & Current Events
  • Blockchain Technology & Cryptocurrencies
  • Financial Markets & Trading
  • Music
  • Travel
  • Cuisine
  • Martial Arts
  • Homesteading & Survival (just in case things really get crazy)

Kind of an odd mix, right? Well I'm nothing if not a bit peculiar... hahaha.

All that said, I'm a friendly person who values and enjoys learning from others. I look forward to connecting with you as we push the boundaries of this new frontier together and venture into the great unknown!

--Enzan

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and also followed you. I am very happy to share with you, Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-pol-pot-regime-porridge-shows-again-in-2017.
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Hi, and welcome to steemit.
I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back so we can get a larger network, and perhabs upvote my latest blogpost? :)

Hi @bachone, I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit @Enzan!! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks @khunfarang! Appreciate the warm welcome.

Congratulations @enzan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome at steemit @enzan. Nice post about you and your opinion on this technology. Would love to see some more contet about this. I've upvoted and followed you.

Thanks @jowilp, it's good to be here!

Welcome to Steem @enzan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I know you're a bot, but why not... I'll thank you too! Haha

Welcome to Steemit friend, I'm glad you are here @enzan, if you have any questions, feel free to ask here: https://steemit.chat/channel/general

I'm following you now, you may follow back if you like to 🙂

Greetings,
@ddot

That's very nice of you @ddot, many thanks!

Hi @enzan welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you @fshllc, I am pleased to make your acquaintance.

Welcome my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel :)

Nice to meet you too, @djnoel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34