Introducing Jacob Anthony Billett, M.B.A

1230171603-1.jpg

Exciting Time To Be Alive!

After hearing about this project throughout the inter-webs, followed by a fair amount of research, the potential success for everyone involved with this platform was just too much to not take part of. I have acquired my wealth throughout the years building businesses both privately and with the State of California, and I can say, without hesitation, that this is the most excited I have been over a business venture.

I have browsed over the interaction on several threads with veteran and "newbie" users, from all over the world, with a single goal of seeing this project flourish and working together, a mentality much of the world desperately needs in modern times.

However, without getting too far of track, this post is an introduction, so let me focus on that for the time being.

Introducing Me

My name is Jacob Anthony Billett and I currently reside in Elm Creek, Nebraska. I was born in Sacramento, California and grew up in the wilderness of northern California (Yes, there is still land, trees, and wildlife up there). Upon successfully surviving until my 18th birthday (make some poor decisions as a teenager), I decided to join the US Army as a Cavalry Scout (19D) and completed my OSUT (One Station Unit Training) in Fort Knox, Kentucky. From there I deployed overseas in Operation Enduring Freedom and Operation Iraqi Freedom, coming home from my last tour and honorably discharged in 2011.

From there I worked in sales and finance for Ford Motor Company and attended college, successfully obtaining my Master's Degree in Business Administration and Human Resources Management. With the knowledge and status obtained with my degree, I build a successful online retail network and began working for the State of California in business services as a Local Veteran Employment Representative, and later promoted to a Staff Services Analyst for the State of California, Community Services and Development.

Becoming a CEO

In 2016, my private venture company became so successful that I resigned from the state and formed Billett Enterprises, Inc., specializing in online retail markets, financial services,business services and venture capital investments. Today we have multiple operations under our umbrella, recently branching out into real estate and heavy transportation.

What I Do With The Little Spare Time I Have

My hobbies include bodybuilding and power lifting, with a brief stint in pro arena football as a defensive lineman for the Kearney Hawks in Kearney, Nebraska. When I'm not hitting the weights or in pads, I love to fish and get back to my roots away from the chaos of the city.

football image.jpg

salmon image.jpg

Giving Back

I believe that I have reached a point in my life to where I need to contribute and mentor new entrepreneurs, young or old, and use my knowledge, resources and experience to help them in reaching their goals. With this growing network, the highly active community, and the current explosion ans attractiveness of crypto-currency, I believe it is a perfect storm to launch my latest venture and put some good back into a world that has been so good to me.

Sort:  

Welcome, looks like you're bringing alot of energy to the community! Looking forward to some quality powerlifting content. Have fun on here man.

Will definitely be bringing in some of that content! Stay tuned!

Great and nice introduction, welcome on steemit @steemminder

Thank you. I hope that we can both assist each-other in realizing our dreams!

Thank you. I hope that we can both assist each-other in realizing our dreams!

welcome to steemit @entrepreneur916, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you! Let's follow each-other and support each-other!

welcome Jacob! glad you're on steemit! i'm also here for the same reasons. i'm also aspiring to get into business so hoping you will share about your business experience. followed

Awesome. I am hoping the best for you and will offer whatever I can for you to live your dream. Out of curiosity, what are you thinking about getting into?

currently i'm obsessed with cryptocurrencies so spending a few weeks researching and investing in this area. i'm also doing my mba and would like to start/run businesses down the line. easiest is to own a franchise. and if i can get venture capital then start my own businesses. please post about your business experience?

Good morning!

Franchise is a decent option if you like o work and can get the capital to do so, as well as satisfying their net worth requirements and credit. Perosnally, I do not get involved with franchises very much due to the ungodly hours and restrictions you must endure, as well having to follow their model. I am also newly obsessed with cryptocurrencies and mining. I have built a mining rig as well as invested in cloud mining and have done pretty well so far!

Loading...

Nice one bro, you are welcome to steemit community, I enjoyed reading your introduction looking forward to more of your posts, hope you will enjoy your stay here.

Thank you! I greatly appreciate it and excited to be here!

Let's follow each-other and support each-other through this!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @entrepreneur916 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit!! best of luck, follow me

I am following, be sure to follow me as well!

Thank you. I hope that we can both assist each-other in realizing our dreams!

Congratulations @entrepreneur916, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thank you. I hope that we can both assist each-other in realizing our dreams!

Hello, please follow the rules of the group ►Resteem to steemit◄ and you will be upvoted by me and resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group to post in it !

Hello! Yes, was just notified and I have resteemed another member. Still trying to figure this all out!

Thanks for following the rules in the group : ↕ Resteem to steemit, I upvoted you and you will be resteemed by our active members if they like your post. ☺

I hope you will invite more people to the group to support us. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38