Introduceyourself- Hello!! Steemit World

This is my fourth post in steemit. After 3 posts in steemit what I figured out is, the best way to get started on this platform is to introduceyourself. Because this is the best way to reach more people from the early start.

21371267_1857732024243954_4038422837999255205_n.jpg
I'm Roshan Pandey.I am from Nepal, a country with thousands of mountain including world tallest mountain Everest. I'm right now in late 20's of my life. My academic career is civil engineering. I have just completed my bachelor degree in civil engineering. I came to know about this platform from my dear friend Shyam Adhikari aka @shyam2050. I was very doubtful about this site in the beginning but later on what I came to know is that this is the far better way to spend time over the internet. Earning some money as well as learning so many thing form internet has been possible form steemit. Facebook, Twitter and other social networking sites which only consume our time without anything in return. But on the other hand steemit helps to grow your knowledge as well as improve your writing skill. So I'm very hopeful with this plateform.

Personally, my interest is in astronomy, physics, and geography, but im almost interested in anything. So a curious guy like me can be benifited from this a lot.
Beside this my main hobby in life is to travel. My target in my life is to see and experience as many things as I can, because the life is too short. I believe that you won't get a second chance in life, time once gone away will never return again so spent your days smartly. I would like to share some of my travel photos with you.
DSCF5710.JPG
Annapurna trekking

DSCF5482.JPG

Beside travelling I love to watch movies. Some of the my favourite movies are:
Forrest Gump , Schindler's List ,12 angry men, apocalypto

Favourite Tv shows
Game of thrones, Breaking Bad , Band of Brothers

Favourite Movie star
Tom hanks , christian bale

At last, I would like to ask you to follow me If we share similar interest. Happy New Year 2018!!

Sort:  

Hello Roshan, welcome to Steemit!

You're right, many social media sites don't reward us for contributing. There are non-paying sites I think are more than worth the investment of time, but it's great that Steemit actually pays people to contribute.

I love all of your favorite shows! Check out Ozark if you haven't yet on Netflix.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Welcome Roshan! I agree, life is too short given all there is to learn so give it all you’ve got. Stay curious and you’ll do fine. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51