#IntroduceYourself: I'm Engel, and everything that I live I transform into adventures

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I have a blog? I had never thought of that! I am a man of few words, it is not easy for me to express myself, so I prefer to show what I feel through actions. And my first action in Steemit will be to share who I am and why I am here, through photographs.

Hi Steemit!

My name is Engelberth Miranda, and I owe it to my dad, he was the one who decided to call me that in honor of Engelbert Humperdinck, his favorite soft rock singer, with whom I have no similarity because he has long hair and a mustache. Anyway, I am 26 years old and I was born in the state of Monagas, in Venezuela, but I currently live in Lechería, state of Anzoategui.

Since I have memory I am passionate about extreme sports, traveling, exploring, and dreaming. My environment has always been composed of physical activity and nature.

When I was 5 years old I was always going to visit my aunt on vacation, she lived very close to the beach (which is far from Monagas), and for me that trip already represented a great adventure, because I visited an environment that I did not know and That excited me a lot.

But at the age of 14 I discovered what was really a travel, I made my first expedition to Monte Roraima with my dad and his friends, that experience changed my way of seeing life, helped me to mature and improve my concept about the world. Since that time I could not stop traveling, discovering new places became a necessity.

I studied in a school where they train athletes, there I practiced Athletics and Judo, that was my first serious contact with sports. Then I moved to Lechería, and that's where I started practicing water sports.

I feel a great love for the sea, because I am very curious about the incredible world that inhabits it. That is why disciplines such as Kitesurf, Snorkel, Stand Up Paddleboard, Skimboard and Surf they became my favorite sports, because they allow me to move on the water as well as the fish move under it.

Other sports that I also like a lot are the Ultimate Frisbee, the Trekking, the Mountain Bike, the Sport Fishing, and the Coleo.







Who I am?

For me an "adventure" is to dare to experience the limits of the human, it is like approaching what it really is to live, is that every time I do I feel truly alive.

That is why every situation I try to transform into an adventure, because I love to experience the sensations that they produce. But it is important to get rid of fear, because it is a limitation that does not allow us to live fully.

In the adventures I almost never measure what I'm going to do, I do not usually think about the consequences, I only go where my adrenaline takes me, and I confess that sometimes things that happen to me that are not so positive, but in the end they serve as a great experience .

This lifestyle has turned me into a free being, who is able to appreciate the beauty of life.

Why I am here?

Steemit is a challenge for me, or rather an "adventure", because as I explained at the beginning, I'm not a very expressive person, I'm not very good at writing, but I want to improve it in order to motivate others to come out to live, at least teaching them what I do and the spiritual benefits that leaves me.

In addition, my native language is Spanish, and right now I am doing an English course to improve this language, so Steemit is the best way to practice and learn.

And well, with the income generated by my posts I also hope to be able to gather at some point what is necessary to fix my Kite, or buy a new one, to travel the world sliding on the sea.

I'm just a dreamer who wants to make my dreams come true.


I think I already talked more than I thought I would speak (insert a lot of laughter here).

Thanks a lot, Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome man, great introduction post! :)
If you keep your quality like that I am sure you will love Steemit!
Resteeming you for some publicity!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

I'm very grateful for your support. I hope to improve more in each post. Greetings.

Hello engelmiranda! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thanks a lot, friend! I wish you three times more good things.


Welcome to Steemit @engelmiranda!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, engelmiranda! Best wishes for make many new friends here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem! I am an avid disc golfer myself, but that is about as adventurous as I get in my own pursuits. Looking forward to reading and seeing more of your more daring pursuits :) Much love - @carlgnash from C²


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello, thank you @carlgnash for the welcome. The only thing that I have practiced with an disc is Ultimate Frisbee, I have never practiced disc golf, I had no idea of this sport, in Venezuela it is not very common. That's what strikes me about steemit, we acquired a lot of new knowledge. I hope to provide a lot of information about my adventures to this community.

If Rayleigh read this publication, he would make a new discovery about his scattering of light.

You are made of sun; you are a great boy.

Congratulations and welcome! 💙

Thank you, I want share with you all my waves of adventures and that you absorb all this positive energy.

@engelmiranda, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Saludos, gracias por unirte a Steemit.

Welcome to steemit @engelmiranda. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44