The Shenanigans of Living in New York City

Emoo NYC sticker.JPG

I'm a graphic designer who has been working and living in New York City for the past 5 years. I have a fascination with the idiosyncrasies of this city and the array of people living in it. NYC is unlike any other place in that you can get cookies delivered to your door at 3 am, attend an art performance that only encompasses a naked woman in a bathtub (no, it was not sexual), and see a man with his pants pulled down, bare-ass, sitting on the subway seats rolling cigarettes. You can walk down 4 blocks and hear 6 different languages being spoken, wear an alligator suit to a restaurant and nobody gives a shit. Why am I telling you all of this? Because I want a place to document all of my NYC experiences, and Steemit seems like the perfect platform to do it. I see it as a place for artists, writers, innovators, thinkers, and just plain interesting humans.

Will all of my posts be about NYC? Probably not. I do have other interests outside of the city. :) Other subjects may be peppered in like design, life, cats, crypto and possibly short stories. Any kind of wisdom--and I use that term loosely--I've gathered in my life so far is fair game. Sounds like a bit of a mess but isn't life messy anyway? I'm excited to join this community, and can't wait to start connecting with all of you!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @emoosays!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and resources, @bycoleman!

You're very welcome.

If you are interested, we have a new writing contest open to all.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/usd45-sbd-steemit-writing-contest-writer-s-needed-the-more-writers-the-more-winners

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Top 3 Affiliate Marketing Payment Methods

Thanks, @spencercoffman! Definitely have lots more to learn. :)

Yes, there is always more to learn here on Steemit because everything is constantly changing. That's why I started creating the YouTube videos because I think they'll really help people learn a lot faster.

Hey @emoosays.. Welcome here ar steemit.. Hope you'll enjoy it here..!

Welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful platform with great people and communities! I followed and upvoted you and look forward to your future posts! Don’t forget to check out the other aspects of the the Steem Blockchain; DTube, Zappl, Steepshot, DLive and DMania to name a few. Be active and have fun! Cheers @stwbll

Thanks so much for following, @stwbll! I'm definitely excited to explore.

Congratulations @emoosays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30