Hello, steemit word (or is that too cliché?)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Over the years, across cultures, genders, ages, abilities, and careers, I have heard a common desire from the people with which I have come in contact. Everyone wants to contribute something. Everyone wants to leave a mark. Depending on the resources at their disposal, some choose to use this human drive to run charitable organizations, others to build business empires. Some entertain. Others critique. Some oppress, or commit horrid acts of genocide, while others give away billions to educate, feed, and put people on the path to self-sufficiency. Many are content with simpler options like trolling on the internet, smiling at everyone they pass, making sure to say a friendly "good morning" to the receptionist on their way to their office, or state an opinion in a political forum.

Well, folks... I'm human. I believe I have something to contribute, but I haven't quite figured out in what direction to steer my drive. While I discover what it is I want to do, I hope to make an impact in your life... even if it is for a few seconds when you think, "hm, that's interesting," "hm, this sucks," "that made my day," or, "fuck this."

So, there you have my introductory post...

Cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you! Your warm welcome is much appreciated.


Welcome to Steemit @emmahs!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome emmahs !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Thank you! Your warm welcome is much appreciated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77