"Who am I?". | MoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey there. It's me, Emily. But you can call me Moon.

Why Moon?. Well there's actually lots of reasons, but I'll share it with you some other time.
Today is all about getting to know me, or a part of me at least.

If you want to know more about me just keep reading.

2018-02-03 18.06.17.jpg

In case you're wondering, yes, that's me, the girl in the picture, and all of the pictures you'll see after this one.

I'm here to introduce myself to Steemit, so I think the proper thing to do is start from the beginning.

2013-04-21 21.51.57.jpg

October 24th, 1996.

I was born just like any other human, except for the fact that I almost strangle myself with the umbilical cord. But that's not the reason I'm telling my story, so I'll move on.

DSCN0266.JPG

When I was a little girl I knew what I wanted to do with my life, well, most of it. I wanted to be surrounded by music. Because that's where I find myself, is my home, my favorite place in this cold world. But somewhere in the road I forgot about what it feels to get lost in your happy place.

DSCN1605.JPG

Since I was 3 years old I started dancing Flamenco. After a year I was dancing Jazz too, and I simply knew I wanted to be a dancer.

Dancing for me, is the perfect way to express what I'm feeling without saying a word, cause I've never been good at the whole talking thing. So, I dance when I'm happy, I dance when I'm sad, I dance when I'm angry, I dance in front thousands of people, I dance when I'm alone in my room.

I dance because I love it and because I can, not to be the best, but to be a better version of myself.

2013-04-21 21.35.22.jpg

A couple of years later I started singing for fun, and I was good at it. Who would have thought?.

I found so many ways to say what I wanted. Drawing, playing guitar, taking pictures and making videos on youtube.

1014050_10203551579415209_6295536549884164378_n.jpg

One day I wrote this romantic story (fiction) and I discovered another way to express my feelings and thoughts. All i needed was a pen and paper, as simple as that. I've been writing songs since a was 7 years old, so It was nothing unknown for me.

I like to write about my life. I think this is the best way to express who I am and it's also a way to process all the things I'm going through. It makes me feel alive, in peace with myself. Having the time to put my thoughts and feelings in paper is one of the best things I've ever experienced. It makes me feel in sync with my life, my mind and myself.

2015-12-14 12.23.48.jpg

​But one day I felt lost, hopeless. Because I didn't know where to go, what I wanted to study or what I wanted to be. I was alone in a different country, no friends or family, just me and my mind. It doesn't sounds that bad, and I know there's a lot of bad things going on in the world too, but for me, it was like a black hole. I was stuck in a dark place and I didn't know how to get out. I can go on but I'll save this for later.

2017-04-12 21.56.50.jpg

I remember I was laying in my bed one night, there were tears all over my face and I could barely breathe. Then I thought "Stop it E, look everything that you've done through all these years", and I smiled. I knew everything was going to be alright, cause I was just were I wanted to be... Living my dreams. I was so busy looking at the bad stuff that I forgot to pay attention to the important ones.

2017-06-10 15.46.10.png

Since then, ​every day I try to tell myself "Enjoy the little things", because life's too short not to live it the fullest. So do what you love, express what you feel, keep working on yourself and be thankful for all you have while you're working for what you want. What other people think shouldn't matter, what you think of yourself it's all that matters.

10727807_328801673910982_773213063_n.jpg

Be willing to adventure through life, to fail, to try harder, to love, to be loved, to enjoy every moment and make the best of it. Remember there'll be some good days, there'll be some bad days as well, that's life, so grow with it.

2017-03-27 21.56.23.png

That's basically a short story of a long story called "My Life". It's a pretty mess, I know, but I love every second of it. And if you ask me, I wouldn't change a thing about it, 'cause otherwise I wouldn't be where I am right now. Even though I've had to get through a really rough time in the past couple of years, I still believe everything happens for a reason.

So no, I wouldn't change a single thing about my life. I'm actually very thankful for everything I've achived and the people I've met because all of those experiences have helped me grow in so many ways.

2017-11-28 15.01.38-1.jpg

Who am I?

I don't really know how to answer that question yet, but I have a pretty good idea on where to start.

2017-10-24 17.58.48.jpg

Hello, I am Emily. A woman who's still trying to find a place in this world. Sorry to disappoint you, but I'm still learning, dreaming and working to become a better version of myself. Maybe I don't know who I am yet, but I'm really excited to find out.

27655173_10215255660329917_5866825406017248470_n.jpg

"We must take adventures in order to know where we truly belong."
Breathe, E.

Cool-Text-223549355726364.png

Comment if you have any questions about me or my content. I'll be posting twice a week, maybe more than that.
Don't forget to Follow me to find out more about me and my life.

You can ALSO FOLLOW ME on social media.

YouTube-Subscribe-Button.png.opt324x75o00s324x75.png

Youtube: Emily Moon https://www.youtube.com/c/EmilyMoon24

Twitter: EmilyM_24 https://twitter.com/EmilyM_24

Instagram: EmilyM_24 https://www.instagram.com/emilym_24/

Sort:  

Welcome Emily

Hey :) Thank you!

Hello welcome to steem Emily

Hi, thanks :)

Hi, friend. It's amazing to have you here with us. Do explore and have fun. @greatness96 says WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Everyone had this moment where you cry but there is no reason behind it and also you cry for a shallow reason, that's what human do. =)
Welcome to steemit Emily keep it up, dance your way to the top, use it as an advantage. =)

Thanks for the comment. I really appreciate your words. I will dance until I reach the top

Bienvenida Emily!!! Es muy bueno que seas parte de la familia Steemit! :)

Gracias! :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you :) I'll check it!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit this is a very good introduction post will reesteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17