WATCH OUT! I'M TAKING OVER!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

image

Hello everyone, my name is Emakpo Anderson. I'm new here on steemit and would love to use this post as an opportunity to introduce myself to this global community as today marks my eleventh day in this awesome platform.

I am 24 years old from Nigeria and a welding and fabrication engineering technolgist. I must say, I'm really happy to be here on steemit. Creating a steemit account was not as I anticipated, for it took me almost forever to complete the sign up processes. Anyway I'm glad I was patient enough to get here.

Comparatively young in my profession I have always aspired to be the best in everything I do. I have had experiences in researches and internships. Also for my final year project in school, I and a colleague of mine Bass Jeremiah both designed and constructed a defeathering machine for poultry birds. The project was completed and submitted to the Department of Welding Engineering and Offshore Technology, Petroleum Training Institute Effurun. The machine works on the principle of abrasion where rubbers (pucker fingers) on rotary mode hit the birds and plucks their feathers. It was constructed within the spam of two weeks with a tested output of defeathering two chickens in twenty five seconds.

image

The project was awarded star project of the department and was exhibited at the Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB) Research and Development Fair and Conference 2017 at Eko Hotel and Suite Victoria Island Lagos, Nigeria.

I also do have technical skill in furniture making. I started making furnitures at a very young age with my dad and at my preteen I was already familiar with all the tools in my father's workshop. Currently I can make different varieties of furnitures which includes shelves, cabinets, beds, tables, chairs etc which I do as a part time job even while I was still in school.

I am currently working on a project with a team of five on establishing an e-commerce platform that deals in hand-made crafts. We are planning on launching it by the first week of April 2018. Craft works has always been a part of me, I love them so much and would seize every opportunity I get in promoting them. Hand made crafts are really important because it exhibits the idea and talent of the individuals who makes them.

image

image source

My friend @otemzi introduced me to steemit and cryptocurrencies. Although, blogging isn't my expertise but I see steemit as an opportunity to try something new by sharing some of my thoughts, few life experience and probably random topics.

One thing I love the most is music. It has an impact on your concentration and mood. I enjoy listening to hip hop and R&B. I'm an instrumentalist, I play the keyboard. Two years ago I was opportune to work with Yandetunez, he's an artist song writer and a music producer. During that time we produced eight songs.

I'm the eldest in my family with three lovely sisters. Growing up for me was quite challenging yet fun, although filled with so many responsibilities. This build my confidence and charisma in attaining excellence while handling those responsibilities and also in everything I do.

I'm a keen sport enthusiasts, loves and can play football, basketball, lawn tennis, scrabble and chess. I also love traveling, it shows us how beautiful the world is. Nature is beautiful but how can we see its beauty if we don't explore it.

I'm anticipating for a fun, awesome and better stay here on steemit. I'm open to ideas, suggestions and opinions on how to be a good and effective steemian, so feel free to share when you comment. Thank you for your time.

Follow me on Twitter @emakhod and Instagram @etz_anderson

@originalworks

Sort:  

Hello @emakhod, welcome to our community.


Welcome to Steemit @emakhod!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome. Very ingenious invention, I hope you do well with it.

Many blessings and much success!

Thank you very much

welcome! to the steem room!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 7 Step Article Marketing

Welcome to Steemit emakhod. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome Emakpo! Good to see a young man working hard, good luck with your project! I hope you will post some updates on your e-commerce platform when it's launched.

Thank you and of course I will post updates immediately after it's launched

Here is a upvote and possibly many more!!

REG UPVOTE.jpg

Hey man, you are cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66