You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit, I'm Jason!

Hi there welcome aboard nice to have you here @buzz.lightyear, i really like your idea but unfortunately there are countries like mine (Spain) that penalize the use of solar energy.

Sort:  

Hi @elmadriles, I did some reading about your situation in Spain. I'm sad to hear that Spain was once well known as a leader in renewable energy (mainly with solar concentration plants). Unfortunately due to politics and an unfavorable tax policy introduced since 2012, Spain is now experiencing a reversal.

What I do not understand is the story behind why.

From what I read, Spain suffers from electricity deficits (shortages). What is the real reason behind these unfriendly tax laws? Can you help me understand?

@elmadriles Very happy to learn Spain has abolished the solar tax you talked about last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55