Introduce Myself : Bong, Ellie Bong

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Girl-with-benie.gif

The Girl Named Bong


My mom calls me Ellie, and that name stuck to me like a sticky glue. Everyone calls me that.

ellie.jpg

I am enrolled for animation in Multimedia University and I do freelance jobs to improve my skills and gain experience. I was recommended to this platform by @sireh, my ex-lecturer who encourage us to swim with the whales and play with the dolphins. I didn't understand why he said that, but now I do. Then he told us that in doing that, we actually earn. I am like GET OUT! You got to be kidding me.

My Story


I tell you a story about a little girl with the name BONG. It was a special name. I once introduce myself and a kid said,

'Hey Bong, Ka-Baboom!'

I was speechless. I gave it a thought but although my response was a bit slow, but I replied,

'Then, I will ask my dad to boom you!'

Yeah, I know. The boy was childish right? Ishh...but my response stunned him. Noone make fun of me after that.

joker.jpg
(I didn't hit him, but this was the image in my mind)

In high school I still don’t really know what 'Bong' is. Whenever I type 'Bong' in chatrooms, it would come out as 'Bongus'. I googled for the word, then suddenly I am a crack head for the longest time. Gosh.

In University, one of my lecturer called me Ms. Bong, it was like the most elegant sounding thing. It sounded like 5th Symphony. Very grand. I thought it made me sound like, 'Hi my name is Bong, James Bong'. Anyway, it is my family name and I am proud of it.

My Art


I like to draw portraits but I am trying to learn to draw more landscapes, buildings, and characters. Here is my work.

portrait.jpg

This was when I am experimenting with colors and styles. It started with base hair with beanie, then I change the color, add different kind of specs and add some posses, wa laa! They look like different girls with their own personality.

I look forward to this platform. I hope to swim with the whales and play with the dolphins. See you guys real soon.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit! you are an amazing person and I hope to see more of your work here soon! From @jahangirbalti

Wah thank you @jahangirbalti! I will do my best! :D

Hi Ellie....glad to see u here in steemit... I have a strong confidence that u will find your success here... your talent need to be discovered... and trust me... u will enjoying yourself here and reward will become secondary...

Hi Sir! Thank you for introducing this platform to us! I am already starting to see some changes like how I am now constantly thinking of stories and ideas to put into words haha.. I am looking forward to enjoy myself :)

Wow, those animations are awesome, welcome Ellie!
I resteemed you via @welcoming where I share promising new users!
Are you bookable for anmiations like that one above?
Greets!

Thank you @theaustrianguy!! Yes I am open do it.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Hi! Thank you! I am looking forward to explore more ! :D

hi @eliebong !!! just love love love your artwork ! welcome to steemit and #teammalaysia . @sireh really pulled awesome talents here. looking forward for your upcoming posts

Hi @bitrocker2020!! Thank you!! I am glad you love them!! It is great to be here and I'll do my best :D

Welcome to steemit! I think your art is beautiful, very cute and very good at channeling emotion. I'll be following you from now on, Ms. Bong! I like the name, by the way - Much better than some common name like, eh, "Smith"

Haha! This made my day :D Thank you @steemedchitty! Lets not let Mr & Mrs Smith know ;) we could get in trouble xD

marvelous talent here ..nice cartoon @elliebong..really liked it

Hello Mr @rambai!! Thank you! I am glad you like them 😁 By the way, your comics are hilarious! It is fun to read them ^^

Hi @elliebong, welcome to teammalaysia.
Your portraits art is amazing, I like the long hairs.

Hi @joannewong! Glad to be in teammalaysia!
Thank you!!

Hi Ellie... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. Liked your arts... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Hi @onority Thank you!! I will check it out ^^

How you draw all of that? You draw on a tablet? And colored it with photoshop? Thats so cool!!

Yess I use wacom tablet to draw and did everything in photoshop :)

Do some tutorial on steemit la. I'm sure your post will be like 100$ haha.

I would be super happy if it reach 100$ haha I will try to do so in future post

Oh yeah! I've read them and its cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52