Transylvania says Hello to Steemit community!

Hi there!

         I'm Ella, a half Romanian, half Hungarian spreading kindness and good vibes. I’m a Computer Scientist graduate, currently live in northern Transylvania, in the famous Maramures County.

         I start blogging on Steemit considering challenges best opportunities.

Hardest thing to answer: Describe yourself.

         I love animals, especially dogs, my favorite breed is Cane Corso and for me they truly make my life whole as there is a say, dogs are our best friends. On the other hand if I would have to choose a wild animal to convert into, I would run in the opposite camp : ))), the cat species and choose to be a jaguar.

         On a free-time activities list I would mention: trips with my dogs in the forest behind my house and paint abstract/cubism paintings, a childhood willpower for which I have no specialized courses, but just can’t let go, the inspiration must come out :). Of course I will make a post of my gallery.

         I have always been close to nature, leading me to a healthy lifestyle and habits, pointed me to the things that are genuinely fulfilling and which worth your time, because in the end, this is the most powerful currency, no one should be able to buy it from you, should be priceless. As Bill Keane quote:

"Yesterday's the past, tomorrow's the future, but today is a gift. That's why it's called the present."

         So take good care of your time!

         I like transparency, sincerity and hate simple things taken to unnecessary complexity. I think there is no best, only better, so we can all learn something somewhere from someone, the 3 S's, OMG I am almost lean only I should have 5 S's :d (Kaizen).

         My priorities in life are: good quality – save your time, simplicity – increases your value, outdoor living – you get healthy as you can and purchase free daydreaming.

Am I open minded?   Yes, because "A mind is like a parachute. It doesn't work if is not opened" Frank Zappa.
Am I Beautiful?   Yes, I know my flaws.
Modest?       Yes, I am aware of my limits.
Am I Strong?   Yes, I know my weaknesses.
Am I Wise?   Yes, because I learn from my mistakes.

What will I write about?

         Ranging from healthy lifestyle, my county traditions, "recipes" for quality time. Through my posts I will try to get you closer to the nature, of course virtually :), the posts will include, but not limited to:

  • Art (paintings, photographs & nature shots);
  • Simplicity & happiness;
  • Time is money or money is time;
  • Technology & human resource;

And main focus will be quality not quantity.

Steemit? How did I find out about it?

         I first heard about Steem from a friend of mine, who has been interested in crypto currencies for over 2 years now. I knew about Bitcoin for several years, but never got my interest in research, until I got the enthusiasm of this friend of mine, then I started reading about and watching lots of videos, to catch up what I was missing all this years about blockchain technology and most important its role in humanity's future. From here it was only one step to https://steemit.com/. It was "love at first sight", because I was researching about EOS platform, and people I was following on YouTube were on Steemit for a while; one of my favorite is Ivan On Tech, he's posts are technical but not to technical so a large range of people can take advantage of them. I find Steemit a very good start for people (with or without computer science background) to practice and understand of what blockchain ecosystem is about and it's applicability’s in multiple industries.

What do I think about new Blockchain technology?

         Blockchain redirects IT to decentralization and humanity finally gets more affixed, we get the chance to choose between take control or be controlled. We needed this so we gain what by now had been forgotten: trust ability, and not one-way trust, the verification coming from the consensus of multiple users, with the goal of a decentralized future.
         What I like about blockchain, it’s that by protocol itself, you can't cheat, or your interest is not to do so because you will have a lose-lose situation, the community of users has to protect a public good. Everyone could verify key information safer and faster, and establish trust, combining the openness of the internet and cryptography security. With quality content, sharing, helping and support we add value to our chain.
         Finally a distributed trust management system is pushing our sensitive/valuable data to decentralization, empowers everyone, so that any change will be no longer in the hands of the rich or politicians and , it will be in each of us and anyone can bring value to the chain by content. So used with a right purpose, together we’ll have be able to achieve liberty and better life.

         Ok, so this being said, from this brief and concentrated introduction you should have an overall picture of who am I and what will my content on Steemit will be like.

Thanks for stopping by,
Wish you all a nice day! Or how a Transylvanian would say: "Zi faina!"

Ella

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @ellarossi33!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Hi @ellarossi33 ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to the steemit community @ellarossi33.. Have fun while earning. Establish long-lasting relationships here.. Cheers..
.
You can follow me at @kekegist and check out my posts too.. You could learn a thing or two.

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool and I love art and I draw.

Welcome on steemit pretty girl :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34