Master healer and Integrative Health Coach, Ashley Michaud tells her story of transformation

Hi, I am Ashley Michaud. I am a certified Master Healer, Integrative Health Coach and Founder of Elemental Growth. In addition to my Professional qualifications, I am also experienced in many other areas including fertility, natural childbirth, natural parenting and many other things that you can learn about as we connect more.

11. November 2017 (17).jpg

I grew up thinking that my life was already mapped out - make enough money to survive and "play hard" when your not working. As a child I was surrounded by family and friends who abused their bodies, loved ones and environment. I was conditioned to believe that getting an education would somehow free me from the life my parents lead. This was not the case.

I did go to college, I took hospitality and tourism because I had experience in this field already. Having moved out on my own at such a young age I landed my first paying job, setting up/cleaning at a local bar when I was thirteen. Following college I began to travel moving to four different provinces, accumulating and sharing my experiences.

Eventually, I found myself drowning in undesirable guilt and sadness that I could not shake. I was living my life different then my parents before me but really I was doing the same things that I set out to avoid. I didn't love myself, nor did I know how.

Algonquin Park 2015 (4).jpg

Shortly after this realization I moved back to my home town to face my reality and cleanse my past. I took some time to reflect on my life and who I wanted to be, and questioned "what is my full potential?"

I cleaned up my diet, I won the fight against addiction, I dove deep into self actualization and began to unschool myself. My path led me to a backpacking trip through South America. I was blessed to see 3 beautiful countries, make new friends and connect to parts of myself that I had truly missed.

Columbia (42).jpg

When I returned home to Canada I knew without a doubt that I was going to do something amazing with my life. That everything I had ever gone through or will go through serves a higher purpose and that there are no mistakes, just lessons and love.

Shortly after I was granted another blessing. I found out I was pregnant with a son. Not only was this a blessing in the typical sense but also because it meant that I had truly healed myself. For, years prior I received news that my chances of conceiving were not very likely. I did write a blog about this if you want more details. I gave birth peacefully and naturally at home with no medical interventions on Friday, May 13, 2016.

5. May 2016 (25).jpg

Today, I am a proud mama of a happy and healthy boy, I named him Fynn after Finn McCool a mythical warrior. He is the center of my world now and together we are thriving in all we do. My intention now is to share my wisdom, experience and love with those open and ready to live their fullest potential.

I love you all, and wish you all the best as you uncover your dharma and walk your chosen path.

Love, Ashley

BC (Life) 2014 (14).jpg

If my story resonates with you, you can keep up with me here:

https://www.facebook.com/naturallyashley108/
https://www.instagram.com/naturallyashley108/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCp_OvEW0yi5BBPn4bXl_vmQ

↠ Exciting Things! ↞

My new website is now open, you can check it out and read my weekly blog here: www.elementalgrowth.org

↠ Health Coaching ↞

For a free consultation:
http://www.elementalgrowth.org

To become an Integrative Health Coach:
Click here to download the FREE Ebook http://geti.in/2Ftljo6

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @elementalgrowth!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hello, thank you :)

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

this is cool, thank you

your descisions are the true one, dont be sad for them! Welcome to steemit !If u like some cinematic aerial photos and videos, follow my blog, it would be honor... :)

Love your photos, testimony, your smile, baby, family, your life, and me too, haha, #MeToo, maybe, or just kidding about the hashtag, but yeah, I went to 4 colleges, grew up in Oregon, my dad drinks all the time, and he was yelling at my mom, and I'm 33 years old now, and have seen people abuse themselves and each other like you said, but have also seen alternatives, people like you. Was in Quebec once. Worked with The Salvation Army in Hawaii. Worked as a camp counselor for 5 years. Was an English Teacher in Vietnam for 5 years. In other words, I'm starting to feel a little old. But I know I'm still young. Have been around.

I don't know McCool but my nickname in high school was Cool Kid or Joe Cool. Interesting. Natural births are better. Good work. Haven't been to South America yet. Love travel. My brother was in Honduras. Learning how to love yourself is a very important principle to learn in life for all of us. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey, what an awesome name. You have had some incredible experiences in your life, thank you so much for sharing your story. I'm happy to meet you :)

Welcome to steemit @elementalgrowth. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77