Introduce Yourself: @ekayuliana

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! :)


I'm Christie, an Accountant by profession, a vagabond of some sort, from the


I occasionally write, I think that photography is beautiful and that sunsets and sunrise are true wonders of nature. I think poetry is a magnificent way to bare your soul and that words can mean so much more if actions may seem lacking. And I think steemit is a good venue for these words.


I discovered steemit through my one of my friends @ajaa23. Thanks Besh! :) I think this is a great venue for me to write and well, probably earn? :) But the main point being, to write and share with you guys. Writing has also become a welcome break from all the numbers I deal with at work. You can expect me sharing my poems, some quotes and perhaps some photographs I took myself, too.


To end this #introduceyourself post, I'm sharing a poem I made a long time ago that sums up the reason why I usually write, largely inspired by one of my favorite poets, Ian Thomas of iwrotethisforyou.me.


I write because you exist.
I find the right words
Find the right rhyme
Hoping that it all sounds fine.
I wish to say the right prose
Make the right poems
Find the right rhythm.
So I could write
The right things
And find the right emotions.


I write, my dear, because you exist.



       Follow @ekayuliana

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ekayuliana! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I love your eyes.

Hello @ekayuliana, it is a very beautiful blog, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-6-1524090728-5967128

Hello, Christie, and Welcome to Steemit.

As a writer, you'll find Steemit to be a fantastic platform. Not only does it provide a great pre-fab publishing platform, but it also has a ready and waiting audience that will respond to high-quality material. Moreover, it provides motivation .... in the form of STEEM! ☺


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Hello @ekayuliana!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91