Yess I made it...my introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

'If I must start somewhere, right here and now is the best place imaginable' Richelle E. Goodrich.

Yeah, the words of this great man has been a leading light in my career and existence as a whole..

My name is Emem Nathaniel Ukpe, an undergraduate student in the University of Uyo, I'm from ikot ekpene local government area, Akwa Ibom state,
I'm 21, the 5th and last child of my family.

I'm an 'escape' introvert, people around me say that all the time but my friends, especially the close ones can go as far as betting with their lives that I'm not..maybe this is why many say I pretend a lot, but they get it all wrong I guess..they maybe..coincidentally spot me in my struggles to be an outgoing person..

When I was younger..of course I had no phone, reading books was what made my days..but however, my growing up to own a phone stole that pleasure away from me.

Sticking to my story books as at then really contributed to my being reserved cause I always needed a time to stay with my mind and imaginations while reading.

I mentioned earlier that my growing up to own a phone stole something...yes, I can spend almost a whole day on my phone yet, funny enough, I'm not very much obsessed with social media
And the question now will be.. 'what do you do with your phone' 😂😂@rheimornd can answer that.

I just have the impression from this that I can express my self..feelings and thoughts more.

Another reason why people say I pretend a lot because obviously they can't believe what they read from me.

I'm a Methodist by birth, lols, again, an 'escape' Methodist, orthodox isn't just for me.

How can I forget to thank my one true friend @biljed for ensuring I don't miss out on this
@ufakobong has been an indirect motivation too, I'm sure she has no idea about this!

Alright, this is where I will draw the curtainDSC_0366.JPGDSC_0369.JPGIMG_20171112_165144.jpgIMG_20180128_161005-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ehmiee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

And she finally made it.. Welcome dearie.. I am sure you will enjoy your stay here

Thanks dear, it was with your help and motivation too

Welcome dear. I'm so happy you are here

Thanks dear, I'm happy to be here too

Thank you dear, I'm happy to be here too

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

😂I will follow you back

Too cute!

Yes Emem, I am also a lover of books but nowadays the internet (social media, e-mail, crypto) is taking over my life. This is not good and I need to restore balance in my life.

Balance and moderation is very important, don't you think?

Really this is mutual.. Yeah balance and moderation are very essential, we are getting there soon

Hi @ehmiee, welcome to Steemit. Showing a fellow newbie some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Thank you @culgin,..yeah I'm really looking forward to enjoying my time here,with you and others standing by me, I'm sure I will

Nice to meet you @ehmiee🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thank you @heiner, nice to meet you too

Welcome to steemit. It's good to have you around and I promise you won't regret it.

Thank you, I hope to have a nice time here, with you around, I know I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87