You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are my posts dead in the water?

Hi Maria, I'm a bit late to the party here but reading the other comments pretty much sums up my thoughts too.
I've been on here about 2 months now and I had lots of content to share. All my old flying/experimental youtube videos plus more recent bushcrafty stuff. I've had a few 'hits' but plenty of 'misses' too but I'm now running out of steem and having to think harder now for new stuff to post. It's very frustrating to see a post that you've just worked on for 2-3 hours make only a few cents but perhaps in the future and with more followers in tow, I might start regurgitating (not copy/pasting lol) the old posts to a fresher/bigger audience.
I've also found that 6.00pm GMT/UTC seems the best time to post in terms of upvotes.
I try and spent 10-15mins each day on the 'New' page and upvote/follow one or two steem-meisters to slowly build things up,..... hopefully one or two of those will follow back.

I've thought about adding saucy pics of me for the thumbnails (clickbait) but I doubt a mid-forties, over-weight male with greying hair will pull in the big cash lol ;) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30