Hello Steemit: Everyday Life of a Freelancing Writer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey there everyone.

My name is Millishelle, I know it's quite the unique name. I'm a graduate of financial management and has worked in the accountancy section of the hospitality service industry. I have found that writing can be fun and has started writing my own blogs. I am now a freelance writer and hopes to open my own business soon.

To give you an idea of what I look like, I have a posted a picture of myself here.

what image shows

Although this has been edited a bit since it came from a photo studio, you can still get an idea of what I look like.

While working for the hospitality industry was fun, I found it to be very stressful and holiday vacations were almost nil. Ever since quitting from my previous job, I have found myself doing freelance work and I have found that a more flexible schedule is just for me.

On My Hobbies

I enjoy cooking new and interesting dishes as well as experimenting with the different taste I can find in cooking a new dish. I also enjoy playing RPG video games as well as simulation games.

I love watching TV series as well as reading books while relaxing at home. My new obsession right now is watching Asian TV dramas most especially period dramas. My favorite genre is fantasy and supernatural dramas. I enjoy reading books, but my favorite genres are fantasy, supernatural, sci-fi, and comedy. I can just curl up in my bed and read a new story. My Favorite book series right now is the Wheel of Time series by James Oliver Rigney. It's a 14 long book series that I can just read and re-read, imagine my delight when I found out that after various issues that cropped out, the TV series will soon be made.

I like listening to music and the genre doesn't matter as long as I like it and found the tune catchy, I'll even listen to foreign songs, even though I don't understand it, as long as I like the tune.

I will also watch anime as long as I find the story interesting, and I mean I will watch it as long as it interests me. Whether it's a comedy, romance, dark, gore, magical girl, fantasy, supernatural, and other genres out there, the sky's the limit. (Please don't judge me... It's a guilty pleasure)

About Myself

  • I like watching and reading about time travel as well as dimensional travel.
  • I'm more of a night owl than a day person. (Because I'm a vampire... Just kidding)
  • I love cooking but I hate washing the dishes when I'm done
  • If I don't motivate myself, I'll procrastinate until kingdom comes.

What Can You Expect From Me

I can definitely say not to expect anything from me, just kidding. Or maybe not... Dun dun dun dun...

I'm not a traveler or a foodie that goes from one restaurant to another, don't expect a detailed and wonderful movie review from me, because you aren't going to get it. Picture taking? Please, I'm not that great. So what can I contribute to this site?

Well, I will write blogs about various herbs and herbal medicines, about various illnesses, as well as some DIY home remedies. I might write about food as well as different types of ingredients. As long as it catches my attention and my interest, then, I will write about it.

So that's it, I hope I can find like-minded people here who will share my interests and as well as have fun here.

Sort:  

unique name

cropped out

welcome to the steemit network

Welcome to steemit @eeza!
I wish you all the best for the time you will spend here.
Don´t be shy! Try your writing skills and publish good photographies and pictures of the kind you would like to see.
It´s sometimes hard to find a way here but if you are persistant you will find a place.

There are so many tutorials and help page that you can easy become lost. The one and only tip that matters in the biginning is this. Threat and write about other people as you like them to write or treat about you. Thes rest will come with time.

To give you a good start i give you a good welcome vote with the steam power I got so far;-)

Greeting @eeza. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome !here is an upvote to get you started

Thanks!

Nice to meet u Millishelle! Hope u post a lot and like Steemit, Cheers!

Hi, welcome to steemit. Here is a link that may help you with your tags and what may payout the best. https://steemit.com/steem/@brett9980/the-top-100-average-payout-per-post
Please make sure that your tags are relevant to your post or it will have a negative effect. All the best and feel free to ask anything.

Good luck and again welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @eeza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62