Introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello my name is Ed and I would like to share with you how I was introduced to steemit. @beenasty and I were at work @houseofbailbonds being a bail agents, when my friend @streetstyle walked into the office all pumped up talking
about this new cryptocurrency called steem. He gave us brief explanation about how it worked and how we could make money. I was instantly sold by the fact that you can make money for posting and commenting on posts. So I created an account and submitted my first post and made 4 cents and got 14 upvotes. @streetstyle than asked me to upload his story about being hacked , so I did, the story took off and the post paid $1413.00, I was astonished how much it paid. I am hooked on steemit. Well that's all for now, hope to be writing to you soon.

Sort:  


"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." -- Maya Angelou

Those are nice words, I will remember them, and thanks for your upvote

thanks, and thanks for the upvote

XEM Welcome You to Steemit!

Thanks for the upvote and the welcome

Thanks for sharing on my post! Welcome and very glad to see you here, edreno. Hopefully we'll help support each other and would love to have your comments on my future Ethereum/Steemit News uploads! Cheers, man, and I hope you get a post paying MORE than 1413 soon =D

I hope so too, and good fortune to you too, I just wish we could keep track of the people who we follow and who follow us so we could have a network of support

I have a feeling that they're working on integrating that- since the button is already there and actually tracking who is following who on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43