How to earn on steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm edifon by name, I came into this platform few days ago so i'm still new on it. I've been very curious, looking out to know how much earnings can be made, how to get more upvote, comments and how my post can be resteem. This is the desire of most newbies here.
Fortunately, I was searching the welcome page yesterday and I came across a heading 'Earning on steemit'. I click on it with great urgency, earnestly desiring to unleash it contents for immediate but here's what I read
< "Earning on Steemit
The best attitude to have is to expect to make nothing. Have fun. Get engaged. Make friends. If along the way you earn something - bonus!

It is possible to earn thousands of dollars, but most authors who are doing this have put in a lot of time and work to contribute to the community and build followings".>
Then I realised that making impact here through meaningful post is worth more than Gold.
Thanks for reading
Upvote, comment and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82