Introducing Myself and my project..

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi all, I'm Eddie13.
I have been into cryptocurrency for a few years now, though I did not get in early, I am 100% a bitcoin believer. $610 and climbing right now WOOT!!

I have been into crypto since I heard about trading. I am a trading junkie, since then I have thousands of hours staring at books on exchanges and reading, increasing my knowledge about cryptocurrency. I'm not myself too into the computer coding side of crypto, I am not computer hacker.
In the real world I am a machine hacker, mostly self educated in high performance tuning (my other passion), and fixing anything with moving parts (my self employment), I also do some machining and fabrication..

So I have been in crypto though ups and downs and rounds and rounds. Through hacks and scams , pumps and well.. Crypto business as usual eh?

Recently I have been gifted the chance to be part of an amazing legit Cryptocurrency project that is TUX Exchange. It's like a dream come true. Who would ever have thought that I would actually be part of and working for an exchange? What an opportunity..
Not that I/we are making money, our exchange is extremely new, we are not making any money yet and we are spending crypto across all corners of the internet trying to increase awareness and generally let crypto people know that we exist.. We have no "investors", it is all coming out of the team's pockets. Besides all the giveaways our servers are far from cheap. FREE COINS to come try it, come get some..

As far as my job description for TUX it is quite broad.. I do chat moderation, giving away lots of coins, promotion, marketing, advertisement, beta testing, design and usability consulting, general business plan consulting, and whatever I can do to help our project become a success.. I believe..
We have a great group of guys, and girls, and I am glad to be a part..

Our general business is a cryptocurrency only exchange. We will not be dealing with fiat whatsoever. We will be listing top volume, top marketcap coins /BTC only. No scam/shitcoins, taking no coin requests but you are always welcome to provide your opinion. Our exchange is built from the ground up with all custom 1 off code to be the fastest in the industry and we already have quite big servers that will handle much much more volume than our exchange has scene yet. We are tested as is to 30 trades per second X 8 markets. Our trade executions are instant and so are our withdrawals. Speed is one of our top priorities.

TUX Exchange - High Class Fast

As of right now we have listed and are trading DOGE PPC LTC DASH and ETH and are in the process of adding many more top coins. I believe we are adding Factom FCT next. STEEM is also a consideration to be added but we can only do so much all at once, we are not many..

Right now we are mostly working on adding top coins and polishing up the user interface. Adding stop limit orders, working on chat, a night mode, and general user interface improvements, not that it is too shabby as is, and of course raising awareness across the interwebs..

We have low 0.15% trade fees and eventually plan to offer full blown margin trading with lending. And be the fastest in the industry.. We are setting our sights high..

Our company is legally registered 2414534 Ontario Inc. out of Hamilton Ontario Canada and we have people working with us from around the world to cover all time zones. We are doing our best to have someone available 24/7 to help our customers in the trollbox and our devs are usually online all day EST to chat with.. Come meet the makers!!

Stay up to date with our project as we are constantly improving something or another every day and adding new coins..
https://www.facebook.com/TUXexchange/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/157848157989090/
https://www.reddit.com/r/tuxexchange
https://twitter.com/tuxexchange
http://coinmarketcap.com/exchanges/tux-exchange/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1541333.0

You can PM me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/eddiethirteen or Bitcointalk forum https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=580327

Contact the devs by coming to TUXexchange chatbox daytime EST
Join us on Telegram chat https://telegram.me/joinchat/CGisMgmv6BO-vjixrayF7Q
Or [email protected]
Or PM https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=229569

I can't possibly begin to explain everything in one post so please ask me all the questions you can come up with here or any of the links above..
WE WANT YOUR CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM!!

Come check us out, get some FREE COINS to test with or withdraw, and let us know what you think about what we have now and what you would like to see in the future..

Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing from you and seeing you around the crypto scene!!

Sort:  

Awesome work eddie13. It's crazy that you are 13 and doing all of this since 10 years old. :)

Anyway. I figured i'd give you an upvote and a recommendation to verify you are who you say you are by making an introduction post with a pic and a steemit sign made by you. post a couple pics and people will know it is you and then you are golden and will likely get many upvotes!

This is Eddie13 on steemit on 9/18/2016
1PdgT8CBVictLmD2B7vDq2RoKerizmbe5Y
Hz07bbU6IlgxU9u6gsV4sXfQ8p4OqFYEW7qdUjqDj+8oNndgGD9AJ68WN3jgDMTgIhrCI8KKPcpw3xBqEAq6aTY=
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=996318.msg13087124#msg13087124
I am 25..

Do not worry about holding high position; worry rather about playing your proper role.

Why do milking stools only have three legs? -'Cause the cow's got the udder!

Congratulations @eddie13! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @eddie13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45