Hello Steem!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


My name is Makafui George Dzivenu, and I am a Bitcoin and Blockchain enthusiast, author and developer.

While this account is new on Steem, I am not new on Steem. I would want to introduce myself and my projects more formally to the Steem community.


Blockchain Rush

You may have already known me through my Blockchain Rush blog; @BlockRush. For me, that is where my Steem story all began.

@BlockRush was opened December last year but never had any activity until late July this year. Since then, I entertained and informed the Steemit community through critical, intriguing and unconventional reports.

Not everyone enjoyed my critical narratives, but a far majority were impressed with my point of view and supported my work, including @Dan, @Transisto, @NewFlash, @Canadian-Coconut, @KingsCrown, @Timcliff, @Ausbitbank, @Gringalicious, @Idealist, @VirtualGrowth and countless others. I am grateful for their support.

In the past weeks I have been off Steem due to two projects I am working on, and in this post I will pre-unviel them.


Peer Query

Peer Query is a Steem based query site. This site is designed to let Steemians query each other and reward themselves as they work on the query.

Currently, the first type of query to be allowed is a simple question. However in time we will support more advanced queries like:

  • escrow
  • fund raising
  • forum
  • pool
  • quiz
  • contest
  • gig
  • currency exchange
  • and more.

Further developments include;

  • development of a mobile app
  • further development of UI and features
  • new monetizations schemes
  • development of the new types of queries listed above

The idea behind peer query is simply: let Steemians query each other with any kind of query and let them reward contributors to the query through Steem. Peer Query connects to Steem through Steem Connect v2.

View the site will be launched next week on the domain: https://PeerQuery.com and the Steem account is @PeerQuery. The whitepaper will soon be released with more details.


Steem Institute

Steem Institute is an initiative to make Steem more feasible by building projects on it that make it more accessible. I will open source most projects on it, this way people can contribute and earn rewards through clients like @Utopian-io.

Currently my attention is on the development of Peer Query. However, I am almost done with @PeerQuery and hopefully will launch it next week, then I will have more time for the Institute.

View the website of the Institute and its associated projects here; https://steem.institute. The Steem account is: @Institute. Please note that the Steem Institute is NOT affiliated with Steemit Inc; though we would be honored to have their support.

Currently there is only one project listed on Steem Institute; in the coming weeks the Institute will unveil many more of its Steem projects, as well as a whitepaper to outline our plan and roadmap.


Dzivenu

My first personal account was @makafuigdzivenu which was opened August 2016, however I felt the username was too long so instead opted to use my last name @Dzivenu.

Currently I am only using @makafuigdzivenu for testing my apps and more. This means I will now use the @Dzivenu account as my new personal account and I will blog about my projects here.

If you want to support my work, get updates about Peer Query or the Institute's progress, then you may want to consider following this account.

My personal website is at https://dzivenu.com, but just like the Institute and other projects - it's still under development and not all features work; particularly the email subscribe.

So, that is my story. I hope you liked it. Together lets see how far we can send Steem. Tell me what you think through the comments.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome

Heyhey! I saw your fresh account so I wanted to give you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and full steem ahead!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Congratulations @dzivenu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! Just followed you hope you can follow back.

Congratulations @dzivenu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dzivenu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi welcome to steemit I am very new here wish can be your friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84