Introduce myself

20180305_104526.jpg

So here I am doing another introduce myself post. I've been on steemit since December of last year. My name is Taelor. I have been a on call stagehand with a local union in Las Vegas for 14 years. For the first 12 years I made a good living. Unfortunately I am in a right to work state and seniority means nothing in this town. Now i find myself unemployed for the most part and trying to blog for a living 😂. Soap Box aside I have spent the last two years as a stay-at-home father / Gardner thanks in large part to @dynamicrypto. We have started a small business that's yet to do anything really other than R&D which is to create homemade inputs for your Garden. We have been slightly distracted with steemit and Bitcoin mining. As you might imagine it's kind of difficult being a stay-at-home father and trying to start a business. The last two years has been the most rewarding experience of my life raising my two boys. I am hoping to make this is sustainable experience so that way I can homeschool my boys and continue raising them. It would be nice to have a more sustainable piece of land where we can have animals and more food to grow. Until then I'm trying to make the best of what we have. My kid's mother and I have been separated for over 2 years and now for various reasons we are going to be living together in hopes of better raising our kids and providing a better future for them! My boys William and Oliver are five and three years old. I have been sidetracked with making memes on steemit with www.decentmemes.com in large part due to the organic overall upvotes I have been receiving.

My boys waking up
20180305_100538.jpg
20180305_100529.jpg

I just moved all of these ferments into the cupboard here from the pantry. These ferments lately I've been taking more for myself than for the garden. We have been working on this for over a year with lots of mistakes and now we feel like we are pretty good at this now not experts or anything however. We have fermented fish, fermented kale, fermented tomatoes, we have herbal tinctures that is called oriental herbal nutrient it consists of garlic, Ginger, cinnamon bark, licorice root, and Angelica root this has anti-fungal properties and works great if you're sick. we also make probiotics (lactic acid bacteria LAB).

20180305_095049.jpg
20180305_095117.jpg
20180305_095102.jpg
20180305_095350.jpg

I'm make daily posts about our food garden and medical marijuana garden!
We use only homemade inputs and worms with beneifical insects as well.

20180305_082459_HDR.jpg
20180305_082338_HDR.jpg
20180304_143731.jpg

Thanks to @dynamicrypto for bringing me to @dobartim and companies discord so i could finally re-do my introduceyourself post!

Sort:  

What a cute kids! Welcome to steemit. I hope you would enjoy it :D

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Very interesting post


Welcome to Steem @dynamicgreentk.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit I wish you the best of luck

Cutey Pie kiddos there... Hope you do okay with the gardening and posting. I wasn't aware that medical marijuana was being grown in Vegas. Very awesome opportunity for you to make a lifestyle.

Hello! Welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best in this great community ♥

Hi dynamicgreentk
Welcome to steemit and have a fantastic day.

welcome to steemit, do not forget this, here is a place where you have to feel good.....good luck in future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52