You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET US KNOW ! Can we manualy translate Steemit posts into Dutch and repost them ?

The controversy with the trail accounts is because they create a post built on other people's posts and they usually make far more on that post than the original posters.

Are they providing a service? Yes.

Is it worth more than the original posts? Most people say it is not.

As far as converting my posts to another language that is going to reach a larger audience. I can't do it. If I use google translate or something like that it will likely insult a lot of people with all of the things it gets wrong.

I believe if you reference the original post you are translating so people can go vote on the original person's post as well if they want that would be nice.

Trail may state this is what they were doing, yet in reality it was generally English on both the original and the trail.

I don't have a problem with trail. I even let them use my account as part of a curation trail until today. With HF19 and the limit to votes them using my account was making it difficult for my account to regenerate voting power very quickly and I also think they were voting a bit too high with my account on their own posts. I removed myself for those two reasons.

Anyway... good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51