Hey guys!! And STEEMit - Lovers! I believe that it IS possible to make dreams come true - let us proof it with your support!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Community!


My name is Dodo and I am 25 years old. I am from Germany and over the last years I was already living in England and Italy. Everything I did in the past, it was just for one reason: 

to work towards my dream, my life time goal!

Ingredients for the success? Passion, experience and a strong will!


Hamburg Style

My first stop after Highschool was Hamburg. I joined a Fashion Academy to study Fashion-Textile-Management - Since a young age, fashion has influenced and inspired me: from the imposing dresses of my mother to the casual look of my brother. I was simply fond of recombining clothes in a new way in order to detect ideas and my own style. So I put in all my passion and strong will of learning how to realise an own idea in fashion. 



After 3 years studying I gained a lot of skills but decided that I was still ‘hungry’ of learning, felt that this graduation wasn't enough to prepare myself the best. 

I felt a bit to capture the world apart from Germany and went straight away to England where I wanted to start an internship at a design studio. But when I arrived - the internship was cancelled before starting!! I decided to stay and started working at place completely far away from my business…. The Royal Navy! Crazy, no? But this was actually the best experience I could have made. Inspired by awesome people, being completely out of the normal comfort zone!




Getting back to my fashion roots I saved money, took the next risk and went to Milan to study again, doing my Master in International Management. 3 Languages a day, lots of long courses and a part time job just formed myself with new ambition but made me going to a lot of struggle including new debts…

Through all this time I survived through one passion: DRAWING.


I started again with fashion illustration and got some real clients and this incredible chance to have my own exhibition! 


That just happened in summer and being back in Germany I still believe in my ideas and plan to finance them with my art, because 



PASSION IS EVERYTHING, 

and its needed to create something big and capture the world!



Have a look and get inspired! 


Say YES and support me!



CHECK OUT my Instagram!

Love, Dodó xoxo


https://www.instagram.com/dvsdodo/


Sort:  

Welcome to steem!

Welcome to steem @dvs! Beautiful work.

thank you!

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome on Steemit Dodo! Nice work!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Welcome @dvs :) amazing drawings..wish you all the best hopefully we will see some more from you in near future

Congratulations @dvs! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66