What's up, putos!

38156375235_8d5cdee681_o.jpg

Hello everyone my name is Erik. I figured I might as well get this specific post out of the way while I wait for some files to upload for a gig I'm currently working.

clears my fuckn throat 'n' neck
I was born and raised in San Diego, Ca., and have been an "artist" for as long as I have been able to walk. Either that, or I'm just extra stupid. Yesterday was my 31st birthday and I still don't know what's going on. Los Angeles has been my home since I left my hometown in San Diego this past spring. Aside from working my day job, pushing my work has been difficult. Doing things online is great but getting your artwork to be displayed is still something that I'm just not used to, and finding shows to be in is also something that is taking time...more time for photos, I suppose :)

Some of my latest works involve creating/performing live music for the large-scale performance art showcase 'The People's Opera House', photographing the street level performance art series of Tony Allard's 'Heckity', my first self published photo book titled Beast County, 'Frente al mar' photo series with Monica L.C., and continuing to grow my body of photographic work. I'm hoping to experiment with sculpture soon and complete one mechanical piece by the end of the year. Since 2009 I have dedicated nearly every day to the medium of photography and I don't ever see myself without a camera on my person in the future. Whatever happens in my life, I just hope I can still be making things that make me happy.

My favorite ice cream is pistachio and I've been smoking weed on and off since the age of eleven(I know). My body has endured six car accidents and I probably should have my brain checked at some point. Road tripping across the America is something I hope to have under my belt soon, and I hope to also visit Japan and Russia within the next year. I love culture. Learning about people and their homeland while there is one of the most important experiences I've ever given myself, and, traveling alone is something that helps me understand how much I still have to learn about about being a person. Three goals I have in life are: Help my family with anything they could ever need, feed hungry families wherever I happen to be traveling next, and live off my artwork(the art should pay for everything if it all works out) and smoke the dankest weed available in a Homer Simpson bong for the rest of my days.

Steemit has been a great platform for my work. Many thanks to my homie @gurudeva for bringing this to my eyes. Everyone on the site has been kind, too. I look forward to sharing more of my artwork here and hopefully gain support with some projects I'm looking to get started soon-ish.

Live like you belong here,
Erik.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @duvalinpapi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84