A big shout out to all the Steemians!

A big shout out to all the Steemians!

This is my first week on this platform, and I am happy to be here!

I am from Cameroon, 29 years old and a holder of a university degree in Economics and management science from the University of Yaounde 2, in Soa, Centre region of the country.

I am Currently the CEO of « Job Hunter Pros » http://www.jobhunterpros.com/ , a non-governmental organization fighting against unemployment in Cameroon by helping unemployed youths to get a decent job and also by teaching some of them how to be self-employed.
IMG-20180308-WA0013.jpg

Through my organization, I assist orphans by teaching them some computing skills which could enable them to become self-employed.
IMG-20180308-WA0014.jpg

I believe that education is one of the most powerful tools in fighting poverty. This is why I am currently working hard to earn some extra money to help sponsor children who are not privileged to be educated most especially the girl child.

My birthplace in the countryside is Penja, which is about 90 kilometers away from the economic capital Douala of Cameroon. Penja is the riches locality in the littoral region of Cameroon given its very fertile volcanic soils. The main occupation in this locality is farming, mostly the cultivation of white paper, cocoa, coffee, fruits, and vegetables.

duclot.jpg
The main cash crop in this locality is the whiteppeper, Penja whiteppeper is known internationally as the best in the world. Cacao and coffee is the second main cash crop.
My parents are renown farmers in Penja with hundreds of hectares of cultivated land, practicing mostly subsistence farming due to lack of sophisticated farming equipment. However, they are always open to welcome partners who are ready to associate with them to practice commercial agriculture.
duc.jpg

It is from the harvest of this farm products that my parents were able to pay my fees and give me the quality education which has made me to be the man I am today! I am so proud of them.

I hope all steemians will help me achieve my goals

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit friend. Help people to register to this wonderful project and earn more money!


Welcome to Steemit @ducakanji!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your time with us! I heard it was getting harder to farm cacao and coffee. Is that true where they are?

Welcome,my friend, I wish you all the best and successful journey here at steemit. If you need any help,feel free to ask @tirke.

Hello, I am the admin of the facebook group ''Steemit for Resteem'', please read our rules to post in the group : Steemit for Resteem Rules↕.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72