You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CrustaceanSingles is a daily webcomic and I am the human who makes it (introduction post)

Great post about the importance of creative habits, writer anxiety, and the intimidating void that is the internet.

I'm also writing a comic(book) and I've started to upload basically every teensy update to steemit as a way to lower the stakes. I really appreciate the sentiment of doing/posting a small piece of art every day because it makes any potential failure not seem so grand.

No one gave a shit today, but they did yesterday, so maybe they will tomorrow!

I'll give you a follow, happy to read your crustaceans comic. I hope you consider giving me a follow if you want to stay in touch with "Ithaqa", a 1920's horror comic about shady film making and unspeakable horrors.

https://steemit.com/art/@drwatson/1920-s-lovecraft-comic-update-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49