1920's Lovecraft Comic Update #1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Ithaqa - Cult Language by LG.png

So I have officially hired a letterist, an amazing guy named Lucas Gattoni who is brining a lot of passion and creativity to the project. Below you can see what he sent in to audition for the job. He has lettered the first page, as well as invented a new font for our creepy monsters to speak in.

Ithaqa - Page 01 - Letters by LG (v1).jpg

If you want to stay up to date on the project please give me a follow, either here or on facebook or instagram (below).

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Sort:  

Congratulations @drwatson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great update! Personally I prefer A for the "monster" font if you're deciding between them, or both could work in different situations!

Yeah, I agree. Really like both, but I am leaning towards A.

I'm talking with Lucas about developing some other interesting fonts for the series and can't wait to see what he comes up with.

"B" is just a bit too thick, it has a bubble letter type appearance that lessens the creepiness. But I could easily see "A" in use as a creature whispers sinisterly in a voice that drives men mad, and "B" as a variant if it should be bellowing in rage or pain.

I love collaborating with other artists like you're doing on Ithaqa. With some time and luck I'm hoping Steem will help me afford to pay out some good page rates and direct some great projects like you've got going here!

Yeah, I'm really hoping that Steemit with simultaneously help me promote my comic to new people, and earn some money back on it. This platform has such potential for creatives like us. And thank you again for taking an interest in my project. I think your likes and reposts have been instrumental in other people finding my work on steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50