You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Dr Washington Sanchez, developer of OpenBazaar and co-founder of OB1

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

The security of the Steem blockchain is weaker than Bitcoin, but it remains unclear to me whether its security is good enough to ward-off most attacks.

The token, reward, and payout mechanism of Steem is confusing to say the least... this is a pretty big red flag IMV. I'm not convinced that users will receive the $$ rewards that the platform associates with their content (one of the things I'm going to test).

Ponzi schemes and asset bubbles also have viral growth curves but ultimately, and spectacularly, fail once they run out of greater fools. Don't take this is as fighting words against Steem, rather an admission that I don't understand this platform well enough to endorse it or warn people off it.

Sort:  

drwasho, welcome to the platform.

I challenge you to prove the security is weaker than Bitcoin when it is my firm belief that the security is actually stronger by a large margin.

My posting activity contains data on all the questions I asked, because I am also skeptical. I had some errors in my earlier blogs, so I am referring to all my comments as well as the latest blog of mine for example. Note to see all a person's comment history go to their steemd.com account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65