Hey all my introduction to the community

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi to Steemit community.

Never done any Blogging before so I am here to give it a try.

Steem blockchain and Steemit looks very confusing at this point but at least, it's less confusing than yesterday.
Friend of mine (@whack.science) persuaded me to join Steemit and to build our gaming community (@memento.mori) together. It sounded cool so here I am. (:

My name is Denis. I was born in BiH (Bosnia and Herzegovina) on the 22nd of April, 1986. Since I was 6 years old, family and I moved to Croatia/Istria due to wars that were going on in 1991.
I live in a small place called Pula located in Istria (Croatia). Temperatures on summertime are pretty hot, around 30C+ - 86F+. Winter temperatures rarely go below 0C - 32F. It is a very cool place to live in and it's my small paradise on earth (:

mefr1.jpg


Enjoying what life is throwing at me well or bad, I see this as a challenge to try achieving some goals towards the team and community. I would like to participate build a gaming community here. I started with video editing not long time ago and content I got so far is enough to make me laugh my ass off.

I am really into gaming, sports, exploring places I never visited before, hiking, etc.

On my blog page, there will be lots of gaming content but from time to time there will be some Exploring-Hiking-Sport content too.

My favorite sport is rowing. I was a rower for team VK Istra. Also, I am very passionate about diving. I've been diving since I was 8 years old and the best part of it is exploring an underworld. I've found lots of interesting and scary stuff while diving. Usually, I am free diving. Scuba diving is cool too but at the same time, it's dangerous. There are lots of rules when going to scuba diving you need to watch on, it's not something u want to mess with. Two years back, I also had great fun while surfing oh boi that was a good experience. Got so addicted to it I am planning to buy equipment next season.

surfing2.jpg


At one point in my life, I was a meteorite hunter. I have so many stones that look like meteorites. I'll take pictures of them later because some of them are really fascinating and I want to share with you.

I also like to help others and always offering my help to friends and family, it makes me happy and fulfilled.

Also, I am an animal lover and I've rescued two kittens from the street. One had his hip heavily injured so my heart broke in two pieces and I couldn't let him end it like that. After almost half a year, his recovery is a miracle. His name is Arti, short from Artyom. The inspiration came from the Metro 2033 game.

He has been through hell but still alive and kicking. Other one is called Gafi, short from Garfield because he is an indeed slimmer version of famous Garfield.

cats.jpg


I also had around 100 tarantulas in a place I live. Neighbors were terrified, especially closest ones. Once, one tarantula escaped for 15 days, let's say I was terrified too. Luckily I found her and put it back in terrarium. Later on I had no choice but to sell them because I had to go to France due to work.

Also if u are familiar with Space Project back in Yugoslavia, some of the testings were done in Pula.

For the end of my introducing, I will put a picture of my beast that is running all my games perfect :D

pc.jpg


Thanks for reading and thanks for stopping by.
Laterz all

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem blockchain, @drveni! I'm here thanks to a tweet from your buddy @whack.science - glad to know you have someone to show you the ropes. Sounds like you've got lots of wicked cool stuff to blog about (especially since you don't have spiders anymore... shudder 😂 ).

Nice to "meet" you, and here's a welcome aboard !tip steem

I sold most of them but I keep a few so my family can handle them while I am gone. Letting them deal with 100 would be too much :D
@whack.science is more excited than me for coming here hahah
Thanks, traciyork

Yeah, I could see that even one! a hundred would be a bit much... 😂

And you're very welcome, @drveni! 😊

Soon very soon :)

Sounds like all the things I like to , well used to be able to do but love going on adventures! Hi denis, I am Francesca @prettynicevideo If you ever have questions ask @whack.science because I don't know $#!+ lolol. I am just kidding. Welcome to Steemit and the Steem Blockchain

Welcome to this platfrom... I hope you will enjoy your journey here...

Thank you priyanarc. It is a cool place people are awsome :)

welcome to steemit @drveni.
I hope you can grow in this community

Not rushing with growing it takes lots of time. Thanks for welcome yuris33 :)

Welcome to Steem Blockchain, @drveni! I am sure you are going to like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thank you cryptospa, loving it already (:

Welcome and I hope you love it here as much as I do!

Thanks, Melinda. I am still trying to figure it out how it works :)

Sounds like you have friends who can help, but never be afraid to ask questions. All of us started not knowing a darn thing!

YO YO, ZeroBRO!

Glad to see you here! Nice post and welcome to our lovely jubbly blockchain :D

Hope you're gonna love it! :)

Thanks bro, u helped me a lot see you in-game


Welcome to Steemit @drveni!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @drveni!
@drveni got 21.41973000 TRDO & @trendo.marketing got 14.27982000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Was skeptical at first sounded too good to be true. Only thing u need to have is trust and patience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33