Introducing myself - A drone photographer, house sitting, environmental nomad type ๐Ÿ˜ŽsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago

It has taken me a while to get into the habit of posting on Steemit regularly (and still learning it's architecture), but here I am, now OFFICIALLY introducing myself to the Steemit Community! Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ˜

โ“Who am I? What do I bring to the Steemit community?โ“

Well now, I'm Chris (I trade as Dronegraphica) and I am the outdoor type - an environmental consultant and drone pilot. This means I spend a lot of my time outside, travelling, hiking and flying my drone taking pictures and shooting video. I've spent 6 month travelling SE Asia, then another 6 months moving around the UK and Europe, house sitting animals and working from my laptop (I've had a small taste of digital-nomadism and I LOVE IT). My work has evolved into a combination of consultancy, blogging, stock photography and a bit crypto/blockchain...

I want to use Steemit to share my drone images, my experience of house sitting (I am living RENT-FREE), environmental stories and what I've learnt from crypto and life on the road. When I do come home and the weather is good, I take out the Patina beauty that is Ari (he's from Arizona) the 1969 VW camper. He occasionally breaks down too! I'll be adding stories as pictures of him as time goes on for sure, especially in summer!

#1 Hanging out with Ari ๐Ÿ‘‡
IMG_20180612_184237_182.jpg

Chris-4.jpg
#2 This is me, posed, ready to fly ๐Ÿ‘†

My weapon of choice, the super portable DJI Mavic Pro. It is incredibly small and lightweight and packs a mega small 12 mega-pixel camera.

IMG_20170613_181451_413.jpg
#3 My kit - DJI Mavic Pro (still going fine after 3 years) ๐Ÿ‘†

IMG_20170923_123841_191.jpg
#4 On the job, doing a river survey in London ๐Ÿ‘†

Do you like drone images?

I'd like to hear your opinions, read your comments (please feel free to say hello!) and interact with people from the Steemit community of creatives and content makers and invite you to follow me, look at my posts and comment. I look forward to getting to know you and uploading more awesome drone pictures from the UK and beyond!!!

BeFunky-collage.jpg


Steemit Main Body Banner.jfif

YoutTube

Website

Sort: ย 

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Great idea. I'm in!

Seems you have a lot of life experience already! Noticed that there are many people on steem that have traveled the world already and have seen the worlds most beautiful places. Very curious to what you have to show us :D! Welcome Chris!

Thanks for the welcome @semtroneum! A bit of experience, but you know how humans want to see more and more... I'm currently running a series - called 'places you probably wouldn't visit', because so many people show the same glorious places/countries over and over, but what about the parts of countries tourists don't go to? :)

Welcome to Steem dronegraphica! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks Partiko, I shall try sometime!

Awesome! Look forward to your first post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to learn a bit more about you! Drone imagery and surveys are pretty cool and I enjoy the interesting photos you post.

Hey @jamethiel! Nice to hear from you and happy to hear that. I see Steemit as a powerful tool for a bit of exposure and hope others can enjoy them too!

Congratulations @dronegraphica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi Chris
Do play fair........ we met 6 months ago with this Some blog same car same story!

You dont need this , we dont need this, you have a niche with your dronegrafhica, dont do this in introduce yourself
You are doing great, when you post regularly it Will be a great future,
This is for newbies entering the platform, so WHY........

Ah ha! I am actually following on from your previous advice to introduce myself, via the introducemyself tag which I am. So not a newbie, but confident enough to introduce myself to Steemit now that I know this is the platform for me :) Ps. the bus thing is also my fave story as I feel privileged to have access to such a wonderful vehicle!

Oh wait. No you are right! (having looked back) Well, it was mainly due to as I've said above, my reasons!

and would you do it different next time ?

Hello!

I am glad to see you introducing yourself on Steemit! It can be complicated, but let me suggest some helpful tips! It is important to post quality content and to comment on other user's content so people can get to know you, and you can start earning STEEM!

Feel free to comment, upvote & resteem our content so that you can start to earn Steem!

We hope that helps!

Best,

@charitycurator

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44