Paging Dr.Mitsy! Introducing myself to the Steemit World

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemit Community,

After being stuck in Steemit purgatory for what felt like forever, I'm finally a full-fledged member! I've heard a lot about Steemit from @mikedynamo, and excited to be a part of an important movement that encourages trust, support, and direct engagement. I am looking to engage regularly on Steemit as a way to build my creative muscles. Some topics to look forward to based on my interests:

Travel

I am originally from Queens, NY, USA, but recently moved to Phnom Penh, Cambodia for a change of pace. It's been 6 weeks as of this posting, and its been going super well! As I look for employment, I've also been getting involved in some local activities to make new friends and tap into latent interests, so as I establish my life here, I look forward to documenting some of the highs, lows, and random things that happen!
IMG_20161231_145822.jpg

Health and Fitness

I am definitely NOT a fitness freak in the least. I have dabbled in different fitness regimens like kickboxing and yoga, and have gone vegetarian for 3 months and Paleo for 3 years. With so much contradicting information out there about what is good for you, how much you should exercise, and body positivity, it's important to keep a healthy perspective (pun intended)!
IMG_20161228_121757.jpg

Technology

Let go and let Google, as they say! Although I deeply appreciate Alphabet and Apple, regularly use Instagram and Facebook, and do my best to have the best quality technology at all times, I'm sure I'm not alone in experiencing the whiplash at how quickly things are changing and evolving. I am doing my best to keep up, including investing in cryptocurrency, learning how to program, and engaging intelligently on social media, it is still a big world out there, and it's important to think critically about how technology is interfacing with our world as we know it.

Pop Culture

Speaking of technology, thank god for Netflix. More than just a excuse to stay in one's pajamas and eat baked goods for 6 hours straight, it has given me a window into so many different subcultures and exposed me to so many creative stories, windows I wouldn't have easily found on my own, let alone looked through. So here's to Netflix and streaming in general that is catching me up to speed on the things I missed during my very sheltered childhood.

So why is my handle @drmitsy? I actually have a PhD in Social Anthropology, and my friends loved calling me Dr. Mitsy, so it stuck. I can definitely get academic when prompted, but love getting exposed to a good topic that I get to learn from!

Here's to my new adventures into the Blockchain an Beyond!
IMG_20180202_143757.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit :)

I just want to say welcome to Steemit, I'm sure as the community knows you will encounter a bunch on interesting people on this platform. Do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work.


I also want to introduce you another way to earn money or crytocurrency for you. There is a new Ethereum game AETHIA, this game follows the same concept as the crypto kittens and will be launching very soon. This means, that early adopters will have the opportunity to make huge profits. If you are interested, please view the following post for the earning introduction.
https://steemit.com/money/@ronluilh/new-ethereum-game-aethia-opportunity-to-make-money-in-ethereum

Otherwise, you could also enter the site here.


You are also welcome to follow me. I am an architecture student and a part time graphic designer. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings. You can check here for my introducing post.


welcome drmitsy, nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49