Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I’m Dr. Kat.

PhD, not MD.

I’m a scientist, yogi, and functional medicine practitioner,

and a mom. She's by far my greatest teacher.

My interests are vast but if I had to categorize it I would say I’m a truth seeker.

I study the nature of the universe, why we exist, and how the mind/body complex affects our experience and our health.

My mission is to teach and inspire others to know their body, mind and spirit at a very deep level.

I’ll mostly be contributing by sharing what I know about

  • Gut and Brain Health
  • The Microbiome and how it affects our health
  • The Neuroscience of Meditation
  • Consciousness and the connection between science and spirituality
  • And, for fun the deck of cards - they aren’t just playing cards.

Have you heard of Functional Medicine?

Functional medicine is root cause medicine. It is a new paradigm in the way we practice medicine.

Every time I introduce myself and tell people I practice root cause medicine, my attention is draw to the irony, and in my opinion, ridiculous and absurd fact that our health care system hasn’t been practicing root cause medicine this entire time!

Instead of masking symptoms with side-effect producing drugs, I help people identify and fix the root cause to chronic health conditions like the ones listed below using state-of-the-art lab testing, detailed investigation into their health history and lifestyle, and educating them on how their body works.

It’s a smarter, sustainable approach to your health, it makes so much sense, and it leads to longer term success.

I live and work in the San Francisco Bay Area. I do all my work via video-conferencing.

Conditions I can help with:

  • Inability to lose weight
  • Digestive system issues
  • Brain fog/anxiety/depression
  • Hormonal imbalances
  • Fatigue

I spent 20 years working for a Life-Science corporation and I’ve see billions of dollars and whole industries built on finding treatments and searching for cures for disease.

Literally billions and billions of dollars are spent with little to show for it.

It is my belief the elusive 'cure' is not letting disease happen in the first place with proper lifestyle choices; clean food, reduced toxin exposure, the appropriate exercise, meditation, sunlight, sleep, and time and energy nurturing healthy relationships we all have the ability to thrive well into our old age.

I have suffered through many of the same issues my clients come to me for (infertility, autoimmune). I have used the tools that I have been taught to eliminate symptoms and reverse conditions that conventional medicine would have had told you you would have had to live with for the rest of your life.

I want to share this information with you.

It is my hope you get value from this!

Here's to Steemit!

Dr. Kat

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Continue doing good post.
Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you! I'll check it out.

Welcome :) Since you seem to be interested in #science, you might want to check out the community of @steemstem! :)
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Will do thank you!

I like it! thanks for the info!

Welcome to Steemit @drkat!
kindly do check out @steemitguide for more information and guides. and hope you found it helpful,anyways have a beautiful day :D

Upvote and resteem. Where exactly are you located?

Hi there Dr. Kat! It's nice to have people with knowledge join us here :) I'm really looking forward to your content as I've been a student of meditative sciences for quite some time now. Welcome to steemit!

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me by tagging @kaliju when you write! I'm an expert navigating this space (^.^)/"

Thanks! Do I take people in the blogs?

hello @drkat! you are truly welcome here and you are such an inspiration. pls keep on inspiring us with your wisdom, I'd definitely want to see you around. 😊

Thank you!

You are most welcome to the Steemit community @drkat. You are sure to have a memorable experience. The start may not be so smooth, but if you hang on a while longer, you will finally get the hang of things...

For now though,

This Post has been chosen and will be featured in today's Xposed Edition. Hopefully it will bring you some much needed exposure and rewards which your post deserves.
For more details on this project, read Xposed Introduction

I checked it out and beginning to see how this works...thank you.

The pleasure is mine. Anything you should want to know, just reach out and i will gladly be available.

Fantastic! Congratulations on your first post...and welcome to STEEMIT.

Thanks! Looking forward to being here!

Great introduction post @drkat

Great to have a professional like you here on steemit, as you can see the community is cool and welcoming, please feel cool and enjoy the positive vibe.

P.S. Try to connect with others, make it a daily goal and watch how rapid growth will become a natural part of you on this platform.

Thanks

@bania

HI Bania! Thanks, yeS! really excited about this platform, thanks for the TIP:-)

Welcome to Steemit. Have the greatest success in our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25