My First Presentation Post at Steemit and the First Steps of an Ambitious Project...// Mi Primer Post de Presentación en Steemit y los Primeros Pasos de un Proyecto Ambicioso ...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends and the entire Steemit community in general, I thank you for accepting me in this great family and especially for giving me the opportunity to share with you, maybe not my talents, but my attitudes and skills as an experience and in this way to serve as a guide as far as my profession is concerned. My name is Jorge Luis Pérez Delgado born in Cuba on January 15, 1982, Capricorn and Doctor of Medicine. With 24 years I left Cuba on medical mission to Venezuela where I live since then, there I revalidated my degree and 12 years later and two postgraduate degrees today I am the father of a beautiful baby named Dylan Alessandro and although I no longer live with his mother, if I feel happy next to a girl with whom I have known the happiness and the desires of overcoming both professional and spiritual. My family is literally small, but I love them all and they are everything in my life, in Cuba I have my Mom and my grandmother who although both are ill my prayers for their health and my brotherly love are always present, there is also my only brother, my sister in law and my beautiful niece, a few cousins and several true friends, on the other hand my dad, my mentor and my guide lives in the United States for a few years and our common desire is to soon find ourselves again.

Hola amigos y a toda la comunidad de Steemit en general, agradezco por haberme aceptado en esta gran familia y sobre todo por darme la posibilidad de compartir con ustedes, quizá no mis talentos, sino mis actitudes y aptitudes a modo de experiencia y de esta manera servir de guía en lo que a mi profesión se refiere. Mi nombre es Jorge Luis Pérez Delgado nacido en Cuba el 15 de enero de 1982, Capricornio y graduado de Doctor en Medicina, con 24 años salí en misión medica hacia Venezuela donde vivo desde entonces, allí revalidé mi título y 12 años después y dos posgrados hoy soy padre en un hermoso bebe de nombre Dylan Alessandro y aun cuando su madre y yo no somos pareja, si tengo la dicha de sentirme feliz al lado de la chica con la que he conocido la felicidad y los deseos de superación tanto profesional como espiritual. Mi familia literalmente es pequeña, pero a todos los amo y son todo en mi vida, en Cuba tengo a mi Mama y mi abuela que aunque ambas están enfermas mis oraciones por su salud y mi amor fraterno siempre están presentes, también está mi único hermano, mi cuñada y mi hermosa sobrina, unos cuantos primos y varios amigos verdaderos, por otra parte mi papa, mi mentor y mi guía vive en estados unidos desde hace unos años y nuestro deseo común es pronto reencontrarnos.

My Son

My Girlfriend

My brother, my sister-in-law, my beautiful niece and my dear love

My grandmother and my grandfather god have it in his glory

My Dad and my Mom

An old photo with all my family

From my youth I was always a persevering boy, fighter and those who set goals that either meet or die in the attempt, my friends always told me that I was a "musician, poet and crazy" because I felt affinity for music since I was young and with puberty the muse of creation also appeared in my life when I started composing songs since I was 15 years old ... after studying medicine I tried to keep my 2 dreams converging at the same time, although each day it became more difficult ... because music makes happy the soul and medicine cure it ... but both professions merit total commitment and dedication so I decided to cure people with medicine and leave music as a dream to brighten hearts eventually, and from there I became a "medician, musician, poet and crazy¨

Desde mi juventud siempre fui un chico perseverante, luchador y de esos que se ponen metas que, o cumplen o mueren en el intento, mis amigos siempre me decían que yo era ¨músico, poeta y loco¨ porque desde pequeño sentí afinidad por la música y con la pubertad también apareció en mi vida la musa de la creación cuando desde los 15 años comencé a componer canciones… luego de estudiar medicina continúe intentando llevar mis 2 sueños convergentes a la par aunque cada día se hacía más difícil… porque la música nos alegra el alma y la medicina la cura… pero ambas profesiones ameritan del total compromiso y dedicación por lo que decidí curar personas con la medicina y dejar como hobbies la música para alegrar corazones de manera eventual y de ahí me convertí en ¨medico, músico, poeta y loco¨.

With my inclusion in the Steemit family I intend to create a project that I have carefully cultivated over the last few years and seen growing as well as becoming more important. Every day when entering the GOOGLE world, we find more people writing about how to make money, millions of tutorials about videogames, dogs, cats, children's songs, everyday life, and I really applaud their commitment and the way they try to make us life easier and even happy, but it saddens me to see how we neglect our own existence. A few days ago a Diabetic lady came to the consultation and told me how she had learned to make a chocolate pizza thanks to youtube, how her grandson needs to hear songs to sleep and she therefore already knew them all, or how her daughter learned to put on makeup watching youtube, but I was sad when I asked her if she knew what had happened in her body when she started being diabetic, if she knew what complications she could have if she continued to eat her chocolate pizzas or more importantly what she had to do to lead a normal life like the rest of the people and to my surprise the response was so poor, that it made me definitely inspire to work on it.

Con mi inclusión en la familia Steemit pretendo crear un proyecto que he cultivado cuidadosamente durante los últimos años y visto crecer y a la vez volverse más importante, cada día, al entrar al mundo GOOGLE nos encontramos con más personas escribiendo sobre cómo ganar dinero, millones de tutos sobre videojuegos, perros, gatos, canciones infantiles, la vida cotidiana, y a decir verdad aplaudo sus compromisos y la forma en que intentan hacernos la vida más fácil y quizá feliz, pero me entristece como cada vez más se descuida nuestro propio ser, nuestra propia existencia. Hace unos días una señora Diabética llego a la consulta y me comentaba como había aprendido a hacer una pizza de chocolate gracias a youtube, como su nieto para dormir necesitaba oíciones y ella por ende ya se las sabia todas, como su hija aprendió a maquillarse viendo tutoriales, pero me entristeció cuando le pregunte si sabía que había pasado en su cuerpo cuando ella comenzó a ser diabética, si sabía que complicaciones podría tener si seguí comiendo sus pizzas de chocolate o más importante aún que debía hacer para llevar una vida normal como el resto de las personas y para mi sorpresa la respuesta fue tan pobre, que me hizo inspirarme de forma definitiva a trabajar al respecto.

Because this is how we humans are, we sometimes give importance to things without value forgetting the essence of life, described in a phrase that I once saw and never forgot ¨if we do not take care of our body, where we are going to live¨. The reflection was short because it was already clear about what I should do and together with my girlfriend we decided to join Steemit with a purpose; create a trend, create a profile dedicated to everyone, not only those people who already fell ill, but a place where we explain in a concise manner and with terms that are accessible to all:
  • What changes in our body with each disease?
  • Why do we get sick?
  • What makes us susceptible to a particular disease?
  • What diseases can I inherit from my parents or transmit to my children?
  • How can I reverse a disease?
  • And how to do it beyond the use of drugs?

Porque asi somos los seres humanos a veces damos importancia a cosas sin valor olvidando una frase que alguna vez vi y nunca olvidé ¨si no cuidamos nuestro cuerpo, donde vamos a vivir¨. La reflexión fue corta porque ya estaba claro que debía hacer y junto a mi novia decidimos unirnos a Steemit con un propósito; crear una tendencia, crear un perfil dedicado a todos, no solamente a aquellas personas que ya enfermaron, donde expliquemos de manera concisa y con términos asequibles para todo público:
-Que cambia en nuestro cuerpo con cada enfermedad
-Porque nos enfermamos
-Que nos vuelve susceptible a una enfermedad en particular
-Cuales enfermedades puedo heredar de mis padres o trasmitir a mis hijos
-Como puedo revertir una enfermedad
-Y como hacerlo más allá del uso de fármacos

Project to which we decided to call NORMAL VS PATHOLOGICAL and that today we present to this community as a cultural informative proposal so that it reaches every corner and every person, our children, brothers, parents and other relatives, because understanding our body we will learn to value and take care of it ...
I hope you like it, leave your comments and let them know that although we already have the agenda to deal with in the coming days, we would like you to make your proposals in the same way ...
At the moment I say goodbye and I hope it happens to be of your preference at some time so we feel motivated to continue educating and improving lives ... a strong hug with love.

Proyecto al cual decidimos llamar NORMAL VS PATOLOGICO y que hoy presentamos a esta comunidad como una propuesta informativa cultural para que llegue a cada rincón y a cada persona, nuestros hijos, hermanos, padres y demás familiares, porque entendiendo nuestro cuerpo aprenderemos a valorarlo y cuidarlo…
Espero les guste, dejen sus comentarios y que sepan que a pesar que ya tenemos el temario a tratar en los próximos días, nos gustaría que de igual manera nos hagan sus propuestas…
De momento me despido y ojalá pase a ser de su preferencia en algún momento para sentirnos motivados a seguir educando y mejorando vidas… se les quiere…

Sort:  

Welcome drjpro1982!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @drjpro1982! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


Welcome to Steemit @drjpro1982!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit @drjpro1982.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

You are awesome and you have lovely photos of your family and friends and I love to play piano, guitar, and sing hehe.

Congratulations @drjpro1982! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67