You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “So a pastor walked into a puff of STEEM one day” Who is this @GenXRev?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

You'll find all sorts of people here. Not everyone wants to make quality posts :) hahaha

But when I find the keepers.....i keep them :)

And yes... Other social media sites fulfill a role. This one tends to lend itself to more meaningful interaction. (IF you have the time for that lol)

Sort:  

Yeah... I am noticing how much time it takes to really try to engage with folks. It’s been a pleasure, but it does indeed take time. I suppose that’s the nature of everything worth doing though.

well.... and then you can get stuck talking with people who enjoy commenting... ahem... like me :) hahahahaha and you should NEVER feel obligated to keep responding. LOL I just engage people a lot outside of posts and also in discord... but i'm kinda that 0.001%. so... don't think everyone will keep a conversation going like me hahahaa (and don't feel rude at all to just leave a "thanks dreem!" and keeping it short and sweet to responding to my comments. lol ) ... and i'm heading to bed soon so - i'll stop responding to THIS long string of comments that i've perpetuated and just say Night GenX! hahahaha

I do not "lol" a lot online, but I "lolled" in truth reading your post here... my wife says I have an incredible case of "pastor mouth" meaning I don't know how to shut the hell up when I'm having a great time engaging... I'm an introvert by nature, but me in a crowd and i'll find the wall or maybe better yet the door to the hall... give me a wonderful conversation with one or two others and I wont shut the hell up. (She once made a literal set of "stop signs" for herself and one of my seminary classmates' wife so that when we were at dinner they could hold up the sign and shut us off... Needful sometimes.

whyyyyyyyyyyyyyy did i check my replies one last time before going to bed.. and whyyyyyyyyyyyyy do i ALSO need a stop sign made for me?!?!?! please tell your wife to make a stop sign for me too!!!! hahahahaha but i do have fun!!! it's just fun connecting, right?!!! LOL but for real - i'm really really going to bed now and i'm NOT gonna check my replies anymore.... so.... i get the last word. :)

Yup...
(See what I did there, right? You see.... oh I know you did.)
:)

That is so wrong. Lolol by the way....I am also the same. When I tell people I'm an introvert... They howl with laughter. Because I SEEM very extroverted but that's just because I know what is expected in social situations. But I would rather be home... Door locked, porch lights off, no visitors please. Lololol

But like you... Once I'm coaxed into engaging... (And it's a good conversation!!) Come get me in a few days! I'll still be talking... Lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76