Hello Steemians!

Hello Steemit community! I am a newbie blogger, but always thought I should give it a try, so here I am. I am a certified medical assistant and work as scribe for an endocrinologist full-time. During my free time, I take care of my husband and 15 month old, and attempt to get a little side hustle done by the end of the night. I am a first time Mom and still adjusting to the changes of motherhood. ()
I have a goal to build up my side gigs with my husband and eventually become financially independent and get out of the rat race. I have a passion for the arts and enjoy singing. I am a big fan of a newer painter, Michael Cheval and own 4 of his works.

pic for b.PNG
This is one of the paintings I own. It is named “Love Hunter”.

I love imperfect things that are abstract and whimsical. I am a fan of magic and whimsy and to this day, still enjoy Disney, fairies, dragons, and enchanted tales. I cannot wait till my little man gets big enough to like Star Wars, Marvel and DC, so we can geek out together LOL. I also enjoy traveling and intend to do more travel in the future as I become more financially able. I am not the best with letting people in as I have a somewhat troubled past with my family, but I want this to be a place where I can be honest and let others in on my thoughts and opinions. I just wanted to introduce myself and say Hello. I look forward to posting more on here in the future. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Hi hi @dreamingwhimsy, welcome to our community, so glad you found your way to join us here! Amazing artwork you own, so cool, I love it!
Have a great SUNday!

You are more than welcome, have a great day!!!

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Hello,there first of all I am glad to have you with us.But I wanted to tell you that,writing your first post or 'introduceyourself' is a very important thing for a new Steemit member.

I have learned from my mistake.So I am telling you this.Here many people earn a thousand of follower and a big reward by writing their first post.It is because they share their photo and pay a lot of attention to writing their first post.If you don't want to do so.Then it is your choice and I respect that.

But if you want to be a successful blogger in this platform within writing a few blogs.Then you should write a great 'introduceyourself' post.

Here are few examples that I recommend you to follow,please take a look if you have the time.See how much they are earning and what they did.

https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself

My best wishes for you,your husband and your sweet little one.Let me know If you have something to ask or if you need some support.I will be always here to help you and so will be the other members from our community.

Welcome to steemit!
If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Hey @dreamingwhimsy! You are welcome to steemit family!!!

Congratulations @dreamingwhimsy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83