Nice To Meet You

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hello! Newbie here. Here's a short poem to introduce myself. :)



sea-sunset-bird-flying.jpg



filigree.png


Nice To Meet You

It has always been my weakness
To introduce myself
So here's a poem to compensate
And mask my nervousness

If you tell me, "Describe yourself"
I will clam up and turn quiet
Not that I don't want to do it
I just don't know how to start it

Do I start with my birth date?
It's July 16, 1998
Or my earliest memory?
When I cut my bangs cause I hated it

Maybe my likes and dislikes?
Books and music for the former
Cockroaches and heights for the latter
I could go on all day

About my personality
A living paradox, I like to say
One moment I'm a Hufflepuff
The next, a Slytherin waiting to strike

I wanna fly someday
From the nest providing me safety
To finally use my wings
That have been tied ever since

I used to have big dreams
To be a billionnaire, or the president
But now, I only wish
Simplicity and contentment

If you'd like to know more
I'm just a few clicks away
Not that I'm interesting in any way
But maybe, we'll become friends, who's to say?



filigree.png



Image source:
1, 2

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @dreamcatcherss!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Hi! Nice to see you too!

Nice intro. Looking forward to more posts from you

Thank you @michaelaffare! And ditto :)

Welcome to steemit dreamcatcherss! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Thank you @lopezdacruz! I needed that boost of confidence haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41