A proper introduction.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My first post was mainly art because I wanted to see if steemit was interested in my work at all. I mentioned that a don't typically put my work out there as much as I should, so when people see it I get pretty damn excited. Too excited.

My main form of self-expression is through drawing and comics, but I also play guitar terribly and write songs. I write occasional stories and longer comics which I may post on here someday. 

I'm your classic artist bitch in most ways. I wear strange outfits, am very honest and filled right up to the brim with a sugar-coated hatred that no amount of prozac can mask completely. Compelling, I know.

I have spent the last 2 and a half years traveling around the country going to coffee shops. I've really loved it. It's been amazing. Our last trip was to Japan where we road-tripped and saw all the weird stuff that makes Japan so cool. This is a picture on bunny island:

And this is in Shibuya, Tokyo:

I also speak some Japanese, so it was really nice to use it. I loved Japan and I hope I can go back.

So... yeah, this is me. So far, I have really enjoyed sharing my work on steemit. It seems that in the short time I have been here that this place is really welcoming and who could ask for anything more?

If you like any of my work, then I feel like I have done a good job. 

Thanks for reading! <3

Sort:  

In your last shot, that mask, what's the typical reaction people give it? Good to have you here btw!

I'm not sure what the typical reaction is to it lol I only wore it in Tokyo and it seemed that that was the most normal thing about me to the Japanese people I met there.

I'm an artist too! I also like bunnies and traveling!!
Welcome to Steemit!
It's great to have you here!

wellcome

glad to see you @dream, I also like with your photo on this one :)

Upvote ALL , cheers

This is sweet.

Nice to meet you @dream :)
I like your post :)

when you're in Japan you should read this book..

when I searched for it online it seemed like it was in Japanese, is that right?

can you confirm that is really you in the photos?

Yeah, post one holding a steemit sign!

I guess I could do that. Pushy crowd. lol I was wondering why other people were doing it though.

i had immediate regret.

Hey Dream! I'm starting a SteemIt girls group and wanted to invite you to it if you are interested! got one signed up @yulia98 . I'll be doing a formal SteemIt post around the idea, but has to do with Youtube & ofc steemit! :)

Upvoted for 'classic artist bitch'. Welcome to Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44