Hi steemit! I'm Kira, crypto entrepreneur , always positive thinking and open-minded in new ideas!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3229.jpg

Hello all! My name is Kira, 35 years old and citizen of the world!(born in Greece though and residing currently in Cyprus :) )

My brother introduced me to steemit and kept bubbling about it non-stop, so HERE I AM! =D

few things about me: I entered the crypto-space back in December 2012, when I was chilling on my laptop reading Yahoo finance( sic!) and my eyes turned on one post, bubbling something about"darkweb" and "how authorities are struggling with that bitcoin currency" and"Tor network".

  • BitCoin?? What on Earth is that?? I wondered.

I kept reading and one link was hoping me to another. TOR network, BitCoins, Silk Road.. I did one evaluation, and I whispered to myself :
-"When this goes mainstream, I can see it go past 5k$ per coin."

And i called my friends. And family.And they all laughed! So I let it pass, with a grain of salt.
-"It will die I guess".
Note that price of BitCoin was around ~13$ back then...

Fast forwarding few more weeks,and first weeks of January 2013, I am again on my laptop and i decide to check the price. 16$!.
-Fuck. I whispered.

And that was it.!After few hours ( Ok, after LOT of hours!) I decided that this is once in a lifetime opportunity. I gathered every euro i could spare back then, which was around ~80k euros, and did the biggest all-in of my life! They say, you cant bitch about not winning the lotto if you dont purchase that lottery ticket, no? :)

Rest is history! Price jumped to 50$, then 266$ just to collapse back to 50$. But for some weird reason, i decided to HODL and not lose my initial focus on the price I set on my head!

Fast forward abit more, we are on 2018, and I still hold some BitCoins. And i say some, because I believe, even if BitCoin gifted me my financial freedom and helped me achieve goals that once upon a time I couldnt think they are possible, I think new projects(like STEEM, EOS, VEE, ETH, VEN, NULS just to name a few!) can shape our world, and not only financially. I believe we are entering one Tokenized Era, and some of those coins/tokens will do to true economy what the Internet did to newspapers and what smartphones did to traditional telephony! Again, like 5 years ago, you cant complain for not winning the Lotto if you dont purchase the lottery ticket!

Of course I have cashed out one big portion of my profits, and they are more than enough to have a good life for the days to come. I could retire for all it matters if wanted, but where is the fun on that?? :) Now, when taking the financial worry out of the equation, I can invest and pick my winners with a much better and clearer state of mind!

I will try to be active and offer my knowledge and information regarding cryptos as much as possible here on steemit, and hopefully we'll grow our positions and increase our knowledge together!

Really happy to be here with you all!

See you around !

Sort:  

welcome man!

Hi Kira! That's a nice introduction, keep it going ;-)

Thank you! Looking forward to join this expanding familia!

@richman super random but, scrolling down saw something gold in your picture for the last 5 minutes my roommate and I have been trying to look at your profile picture but it doesn't zoom in! Is that a giant gold bull and if so is it the one in NYC???

Yep, that's a bull all right :D (somehow I missed your question)
You can open anyone's avatar by mouse right-click -> open (background) picture -- much easier to view the pictures ;)

Welcome to Steem Community the most exciting platform ever @dream-o!

Tips: Don't forget to share this post on your social page, Google+, Twitter and the rest. It help advertise this platform for more newbies. Bless you.

As a splendid reminder, Kindly ensure to keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Remember to always post your best. Don't copy from written article online. Beware of @cheetah because she is ready to catch you, i.e, plagiarism is seriously frown upon here.

Don't forget to use FAQ to understand steemit.com well and to be familiar with terms used on steemit. Terms like Whales, Dolphins, SBD, STEEM, SP, VP, VW etc. Feel free to contact me on steem chat. Thank you.

If you are a religion post writer too, you can get more exposure from this discord channel.

To mingle with great Africans. Join the movement on discord now.

I remain @stevenmosoes and ready to see you at the top if you are ready to go to the top.

@stevenmosoes

Welcome @dream-o! Great post, can’t wait to read more. So great to have you as a resource on here!

Happy to be here with you guys!!!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

This is amazing. Am new to cryptos. Got to know that on joining steemit. Wish i can have some personal chat where i can learn more from you.

welcome to steemit ....... cycprus, i almost go there travel :( ... but in the end not

Welcome! Inspiring story. Youre gonna love it here

Finally! Welcome to the platform!

Just came across your post. Very cool story. Everything seems easy in hindsight but to take a chance like you did took guts and vision. I will follow and look forward to your posts.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45