It's My First Post On Steemit, Hope Me and My Dear Dragon Gets A Warm Welcome

Hello Steemians, It's nice to be here finally. I summoned the courage to write my first post today. I have tried several times to write this post earlier but I just kept telling myself "boy, don't you think you've got to learn the rope? You've got to learn and study how things are done here a lil'bit more". Whenever I hear that voice in my head I would say maybe not today and just clear whatever I have typed, intending to post.

So, basically I have been looking around here for some time now, doing nothing but watching. Today again, I was watching as usual, suddenly something came over me and I said to Draco my dear dragon, boy, let's ride straight into Steemit, and here we are.


How I Got To Know About Steemit

I stumbled on Steemit by chance, it was a typical chance encounter. I was making research about cryptocurrencies online and Viola! Steemit popped up, I clicked on the link, found myself on Steemit website, read the FAQ, the White and Blue Papers and explored everything there is to explore.
Steemit is an uncharted territory to me and I hope to meet awesome people here and make great friends.
dragon rider banner.jpg Artwork by me


About Me

My name is Dramirs, a dragon lord from the ancient city of Drakul in a planet where Dragons roam freely on the streets as your pets do in this place you call World
But here in your world, they call me Prince, from the noisy city of Lagos, Nigeria. Oh Lagos! What a city!
dragonrider image.jpg


What Do I Do

Since it's impossible to freely ride dragons or fight dragon wars in this world of yours, I tooked to one of the mundane professions I deemed lovely enough, Hence, I'm a Graphics Designer.


I love everything Art and Designs, that's what my entire being on this mundane planet is dedicated to.
If I'm not riding my Dragon, I'm either working on a design or writing some great story

What to expect from me

If you're a lover of fantasies, you've gotten yourself a new friend. I'll take you on a ride with me into my world of fantasy, where you get to meet those fierce and friendly creatures -the Dragons.
You'll get to know about their world, their wars and their conquests and defeats.

Is that all?... No

That's not all, I'm a guy who has something for everyone, no matter who you are. I'll always have something interesting for you.
As Graphics designer, I'll be sharing with you awesome designs and how you can create them yourself.
I'll be sharing with you beautiful adventure stories, fictions and myths.
As an art lover, I'll make you see the beauties in art. Art is life


I hope me and Draco my dear dragon 🐉 receives a warm welcome on Steemit.


We say thank you for dropping by. We're very glad to meet you, and we'll love to be your friend


dragonrider badge.jpg
Artwork by me

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome @dragonrider! I love your introductory post.

It will be fantastic to read about your world of fantasy and dragons.

It looks like you've received the warmest of welcomes, so well done.

The Steemit community is a fantastic one. I'm sure your contributions will be well rewarded.

@mazzle

Thanks @mazzle, I'll surely take you on a ride into the Dragon land 🐉 .
I look forward to an awesome Steemit ride.
Thanks once again for the warm welcome.

Welcome.. to the great Community

We (people who love wild animals) strongly welcomes you to the world of coins.
It is very good platform to earn coins but it is also our duty to know the importance of wild animals.
It is our duty to conserve these beautiful animals.Poaching and hunting is accelerating there extinction...
we @pleasesaveus thanks you for reading....

@thanks for the warm words @pleasesaveus. Animals are beings like us. They deserve a right to life.

Welcome aboard! Looking forward to seeing your work!

Thanks @ziggles. You'll surely be wowed

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Dude, did you graphic design your own image, it looks great! Welcome to Steemit. Check out this users guide I put together, I remember how it seemed like so much when I first joined so I made this guide. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@embomb701/steemit-beginers-guide-revision-2. I upped your post! If it helps you out, please up and Re-Steem so other members of the community can benefit.

@embomb701, since it's impossible to fight dragon wars in this mundane planet. I took to graphics and arts. Yes, I designed the images.
I prefer riding my Dragon though.
I appreciate the warm welcome.

Ahh, like Dovahkiin.

Congratulations @dragonrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51