What should I expect

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Jan.
I'm a German hobby developer and if everything goes right I will go to university this year.
Also, I'm a member of a voluntary fire department and one important thing: Don't use smartphones while driving and never ever make a picture of an accident while passing by thanks.
I got introduced to this platform by a video of SemperVideo and cause I'm broke AF and talk too much I thought I could be a good idea to join this community.
I'm the type of people that go to the kitchen to grab some food and drink and comes back without the drink and talks randomly about the fusion of hydrogen in the sun just to notice 10 minutes later that my thirst isn't quenched.
And maybe who knows I can manage somehow to get enough money with steemit to fix my computer.
Just to give u guys a small picture of my character I like math, philosophy, games, programming, and guitars.
Obviously, I have no clue how this here works but I read some posts and I can't lose anything except time.
I'm not ready to show images of myself but my two cats are okay.
WhatsApp Image 2017-12-31 at 13.19.40.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2017-12-31 at 13.28.39.jpeg

Sort:  

Life without experience and sufferings is not life. - Socrates

Nice post, follow back #vincentb - together to the top, check, like and read my latest post - together we stand, divided we fall

Like my title I dont know what I should expect at his plattform but i definitly didn't expect a quote from Socrates. Thumb up for this.
Without suffering there is no need for change, no need for hope and no need to move on. I couldn't think about a world without it. It sounds like a frozen world for me.
I realy like Sokrates and Kant. Instead of religion I had 3 years of philosophy in school and one day I wasn't in school because i was to stressed out from school. We have a form for sickness or other reasons but this was not a valid reason. My teacher asked for that form and I explained to her that it was just to much for me that day. She said I could just fill in 'Headache' but i refused thinking of Kant. Would I realy want a society lying for their benifit?

hi Jan :)
komm doch mal in unsern lustigen discord server
hab dir mal nen vote dagelassen ;)
LG
Jan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70