My 2 years on Steemit

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Steemians

Obviously two years it's not a big milestone but as long as I have never used "introduce" tag for myself I decided to take the opportunity to create this little article to say few words about me and my experience on the platform.

It's nice to flash back and remember how my affair with SteemIt started. One of my acquaintances recommended the platform in the end of 2016, his interest was mainly investing and he admired Dan Larimer. While Steem on some stage had worked for me as rather a good investment too it wasn't the only thing I'm grateful.

First of all it was the first opportunity for me to actually receive profit from writing, the passion that I had for years but as for the most of amateur writers all of my works were just sitting in a table draw.

Since early childhood I liked to tell stories. I remember myself surrounded by my cousins, story telling, sometimes creating at home a doll theater. Don't even remember how old I was on that stage. Eight, ten?..

So yes I used to spend my summer vacations in Ukraine emerging into a fantasy world as before we, kiddos, didn't have Internet to entertain us so having fun relied only on own imagination. Also I quite often liked to sit with a book on one of the trees of my grandparents garden or in a self-made tree hut that we with cousins created.

I'm not able to remember any of my early childhood stories but here on the platform I started with my Christmas story called Chocolate and was very grateful to see first feedback. Here you could hear it in voiceover https://soundcloud.com/olya-d-light/chocolate-a-christmas-story.
I recall that to find own reader was such a joy. Obviously as the first publication it didn't get any cent, but seeing that somebody was actually reading my works - just great. The first one that actually made a few cents was that picture from my theatre days. I don't even need to check the history on my blog to remember it:

Next what happened I received my first considerable reward for my kids story "Mysterious Disappearance of Christmas Director". 2017 was an especially productive year for me in this regards and I am very grateful to everyone who voted my stories.

I still like to read books and still like storytelling. I'm not too young anymore but not old neither and quite enjoying my international family. I like to spend time with kids as they always give inspiration. I also like to hang out with adults who have interesting background, and thanks to my English skills quite enjoy the community of Expats. Even created radio play based on my writings on SteemIt called Expats. Expaths. Episodes https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/919312. Some of the parts of it you could find on Steemit.

That is what I also like about this platform it gives me a motivation to write as it goes by little portions when inspirations comes. So yes in my blog you would find two story- lines: children stories (sometimes my little one helps writing). Completed during these two years four kids books. One I already mentioned, another three: "Little Queen Harmony", "Rocky the Rocket", "Harmony on the way to Rescue Green Planet". It's all about magic and fantasy world.

Another my interest is in writing comedy episodes about Expats and their life in Eastern Europe. Obviously all the characters and situations are fictional but hopefully it made smile quite a few people.

And my big thanks @avocadoeater to help in editing my texts :)

Thank you if you read to that point. I appreciate your interest in my writings :)
See you on Seemit. Cheers

Sort:  

cuddle_hug2.png

hello, steemeow, good morning to you too :)

Being a new writer on steemit, I love when I see people like you around on a platform like this where most posts you see are related to tech and stuff. Kuddos to your efforts and determination.

Wishes,
Translogical Guy.

Two years is a pretty big deal in my book it shows you one of the real OGs who started way back on the platform and stuck with it through all the highs and lows! Steemit doesn’t really have longevity of users even in its short lifespan for a website so more power to you for leading the way in that sense

Posted using Partiko iOS

that's very nice to hear. I'm definitely going to continue on the platform :)

Welcome to Steem dovetail! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95