Look who is here; an introduction of a biochemist who turned a shoe maker.(Now a blogger)

Hi,
My name is Ademola. I just joined steemit and I am really excited about it. I heard about steemit from a friend turned brother @adetola. I know joining steemit would surely be a good experience because he asked me to register as soon as I rejoined the Android world. I can't wait to meet new people, get to interact and learn from each other. But let me tell you a lot about myself first.




Me distributing ARV drugs

Like I said earlier, my name is Ademola, I have no nickname although some friends call me 'Demoosha' (Demo Oracle) which I don't like. I am a Nigerian, I live in the South Western part of the country so I speak Yoruba and English, I am currently learning to speak Hausa too. I am the penultimate child of my family (4/5).
I studied to become a Biochemist and graduated last year from the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta. I am currently undergoing the mandatory one year national service. For the national service, I was posted to a northern state. The national service have been a great challenge as I have problems like communicating with people because of the language barrier and having to adapt to a new environment with a totally different weather condition from where I reside.

The Hausa and their cultural act

I am carrying out my primary assignment in a government hospital. I work in the ARV (Antiretroviral) drugs dispensary and methylated spirit production units of the pharmacy department where I dispense ARVs to clients and also counsel them on their well-being. My job have really increased my knowledge about HIV/AIDS and I feel fulfilled.
As part of my national service, I belong to a community development service group saddled with the responsibility of preventing the spread of HIV/AIDS in my immediate society. We carry out sensitisation programs monthly in public places like schools, markets and motor parks.




A group picture with my team after sensitisation

I also engage in Easy wear (slippers) and sandals production as a part time business after working hours. I produce them with a wide variety of materials ranging from fabrics to leathers.
My hobbies are discussing football, playing video games (soccer precisely), traveling and writing down my thought. I am a die hard fan of Chelsea football club (current champions of England)




A picture of me under apprenticeship in a shoe workshop.

I would really like to meet new people on this platform, get to interact and share thoughts and ideas.
Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks warjar.

Welcome to Steem Community @dope-thoughts! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @dope-thoughts.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much for the helping hand. I would contact you if I need anything .

Hey mate welcome to steemit! I am currently in my final year of my biochemistry chemistry double degree! Man, that is quite a change from biochemist to shoemaker. I am looking forward to reading more of your stories. Cheers!

Wow. Lesshorrible, you must be brilliant to be taking a double degree like that. It's really a big change but I had to make the decision. Thank you for dropping by. Gracias

Welcome to steemit @dope-thoughts. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thank you tuanis for the information. I would get back to you if I need anything.

Hello Ademola, welcome to steemit! Very interesting introducation, Looking forward to read more from you and wish you a great time! Greetings from germany:)

Thank you very much Yaraha. Looking forward to read from you too. Thanks for the love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75