You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decided To Join This Awesome Online Community

Welcome! And you shall indeed love it round here. There are so many artists and creatives here to share with and wonderful homesteaders and well really everyone is just topping. I am an artist and I keep quail and chickens and love to garden. I am so glad you are here, Steemit is such a wonderful haven online.

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm really looking forward to some new perspectives. I am going to be setting up my tower garden again soon, I am very excited to grow food during the winter months for the first time, indoors :D

Oh please post about that. I'm not sure I know what a tower garden is, but if it lets you grow indoors in winter, I'm in! I'm going to try the milk jug mini greenhouse plant outside in cold winter attempt this year to see how hardy the seedlings really are for the Spring planting . I was going to do it first in January but we've had an incredible two week freeze round here and it's far too cold to even venture to the garden to do it.

As soon as I set it all up, I will certainly post about it. I am changing homes as of February 1st. I will see what I can do to set it up. Money will be tight and I'll need some materials first. Hopefully I can get it going right away~

A milkjug greenhouse sounds extremely interesting :O going to give you a follow too <3

@donnadavisart I decided to post the write up I had done about it for a class! If you'd like to check it out!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45